Homemade Chicken Nuggets

in #food29 days ago

Happy Wednesday!

Cold again today. It's a sign to bake something sweet, I guess 😅 Yep, I use every excuse I can get just to have sugar, Cookies, and crumbs 😅😁😅😁 I am naughty, I know.

I miss having apple tree in the backyard. I wish we still had ours, altho it was partially dead, I could still harvest for 3 years in a row. Tons of apple pies, it was nice. Rainy cold days always feel like the perfect time for apple pie, hmmmm 🤤

Alas, no. I'm too cheap to get a bag of apples from grocery store. It's 12.99 a bag! So, no apple pies no more....well unless if I was really craving for it, I guess 😅 For now, them apples are just for boys lunch bags 😁

Today's recipe is not sweets tho. I prepped some homemade chicken nuggets for freezer stock 😊

1000029724.jpg

800 g ground chicken
2 carrots
8 tbsp flour
8 tbsp tapioca starch
1 tbsp chives
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp onion powder
1 tbsp + 1 tsp chicken bouillon powder
A pinch of ground white pepper
3 eggs

Sunflower oil as needed

Original bread crumbs as needed
1/4-1/2 c flour
1 tsp chicken bouillon powder
Water as needed

Mix everything in a bowl until completely combined

1000029728.jpg

1000029729.jpg

Grease a mold with sunflower oil
Dump mixture onto mold, spread nicely

1000029730.jpg

Preheat steamer and steam chicken mixture for 30 mins

1000029732.jpg

Cool to room temperature, slice into portions
Spread bread crumbs on a plate
Mix flour and bouillon powder with enough water

1000029733.jpg

Dip steamed chicken portions in flour solution, then coat with breadcrumbs
Ready to use or freeze until ready to use

1000029725.jpg

I air fried the nuggets, you can ovenbake them or even fry them in oil

Enjoy!

Sort:  

@happyphoenix, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thekitchenfairy gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Because you cut them into rectangular prisms I did not register them as chicken XD They seem like very versatile nuggets :)

Next time i will use shaped cookie cutters, more fun 😉

That would be so much fun XD