I Did Not Expect This To Happen Last Night

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello there fellow steemians and filisteemians.


Last night was fantastic. Well, I was having a bad mood the whole day while working. Things did not went well the way I wanted. I expected to have less paper work, but it turn out to be one of the most stressing day.

Stressing day it may be, but then everything turned out so well the moment I saw my friend and invited me to go with him at a certain food yard. I wasn't hungry, though I haven't eaten yet. And still, I said "Okay let's go." without hesitation. I was trying to divert my attention from the stress I am having.

We already have a destination, but then we saw an advertisement outside a restaurant. The photos of the foods were amazing, so, we change our destination and tried eating there. It was a small stall inside a restaurant called Centro - Food Yard. I have a low budget, so after seeing the price of the food made me comfortable. Imagine that? Hehehehe. My friend ordered a Hotdog and I ordered a combo rice meal called "Pork Ribs Adobo".

1.jpg

The food was served 5mins after we ordered. Well, it's time to eat already but before I ate my ordered Pork Ribs Adobo, I asked my friend to capture a photo of the food while I'm holding it. To be frank, I did not expected the food to taste good, but damn, it taste so good that I even added extra rice. The food is great, the place is great and the people eating there are happy and satisfied.

Tipsy Tuesday
2.jpg

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I love when a bit of good food makes your day.

It truly is the simple things in life.

Congratulations @thoughtsofray! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @thoughtsofray! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!