FIX A BAD CUP OF COFFEE WITH A SPRUCE OF SALT

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I, It sounds crazy, so why do it?

Salt removes the bitter taste of the coffee, making the coffee more round and soft in taste - without the extra calories you get from sugar and / or milk.

But now the wine and spirits vinepair has made it for you, apparently in earnest. And i suggests that you do it too.

Even people who drink that variety should consider some salt in the coffee, as the bitter taste can often become too much and overdo the coffee flavor. In fact, several coffee experts believe that the bitter taste is one.

But I would not recommend it if you drink good quality coffee or if you like the coffee for its bitterness.

Bitter coffee can be caused by a few different things — the water is too hot, the machine isn't completely clean, the beans are no good or the coffee's been sitting too long on a hot plate.

Sort:  

that is a nice one to try ! I do think a tiny little bit of butter makes your coffee ever so tasty, like you fully creamed it without using cream. I can not say it is without calories ! haha but first taste than calories ... People will think i get totally crazy when they see me putting some salt and butter in my coffee... Can you actually not put that pinch of salt during brewing?

That i actually don't know, but i guess so :-)

once I give my friend salt to coffee because I thought it's sugar and reaction was very fast... in taste is not possible to drink it :)

Haha.. it might have been too much :)

yes it was about 1 small spoon of salt :)

Interesting! I'll have to try that.

Sure, do that, it's good :)

I will have to try it too, I drink the cheapest coffee

For me, every coffee is good

Haha, yea for some people is all about the coffein :-D

This just made me curious. I will try this one of these days. :D

Sure do that ;-)

Wow interesting thanks for sharing!

My Pleasure!

Something different

Tested. Was an improvement. Thanks.

My pleasure!