Good Food - One of the Pleasures of Life #2

in #food6 years ago

Literally everyone I know loves good food. They have to! It's one of those pleasures of life that just can't be ignored. When a plate of liquid cheese filled burger passes in front of your eyes, your mouth starts watering, your eyes start widening and your stomach starts grumbling.

Such is the effect of food on us humans. In my post from yesterday, I mentioned how food is one of the little things in life that brings you happiness. It is something that you can do whenever you feel a bit low and I assure you, that you will feel better.

I mean, haven't this happened to you before? You feel a little sad and then a friend calls and you go out with them for lunch or for dinner and you immediately realize that you are no longer sad and are actually having a good time! Happiness is just a state of mind and you can immediately attain that by pleasuring your taste buds.

Today I want to share some photos with you of a lounge and bar that I visited with my friend and of the food that we had. The place is named "Pyramid" and it is located in my hometown of Yamunanagar. I just keep looking for excuse to go there!

0.jpg
This is the manchurian that I had and it just sort of melted in my mouth. Simply delicious.

1.jpg
As you can see, the place looks amazing with awesome decor.

2.jpg
On the left of this photo, is the kebab. It was a vegetarian kebab which is called "Hara Bhara Kebab".

3.jpg
Here is another pic of the kebab. Doesn't it look very, very tasty?

4.jpg
Here is a photo of the manchurian again. Yes, it was that awesome!.

5.jpg
As always, you need good drinks with good food and so, here it was, the 'Green Minty Melon'.

6.jpg
Another drink. This one was for me. It was called the 'Yellow evolution mocktail'.

So, there you have it. An evening well spent with friends, laughter and very delicious food. You don't have to do big things to bring joy to yourself. It's in the little things we can find happiness easily. :)

Sort:  

Nice Photo, tasty!ttt.png

wow now um feeling hungry. what camera did you use? your photos are valuable :)

hehehe it is natural to feel hungry after watching photos of food :)

Oh my, this looks yummy..

It really was ^_^

Very tasty. Maza aa gya 🤗.

Wow never knew yamunanagar has such joints available. We generally cross it and skip down to main highway.
Would be good to see more of Yamunanagar via your posts.

Oh, there are definitely a lot of good places in Yamunanagar also! You should surely check it out.

I would love to try these. They look so delicious!!

amazing blog,your work is tremendous