The Spicy Indian #13- Rajasthani Mirchi Pakora

in #food7 years ago



Are you guys also fond of spicy Indian food? So here I bring to you a finger-licking crispy snack for you. It can make your cup of tea into a memorable experience, especially on a rainy day! This Rajasthani mirchi pakora has a mildly-spicy flavor, crispiness and stuffed with a mouth-watering potato mixture which is dipped in a gram flour based batter, and deep-fried to a golden brown color. The appearance of this Rajasthani Mirchi Pakora is just delicious.



How To Make Rajasthani Mirchi Pakora


Course: Snacks
Cuisine: Indian
Preparation Time: 15 mins
Cooking Time: 25 mins
Total Time: 40 mins



INGREDIENT



  • Large green chilies- 5-6
  • Oil for deep-frying


For Stuffing


  • Boiled, peeled and mashed potatoes- 2 cups
  • Chopped onion- 2 medium size
  • Turmeric powder- 1/2 tbsp
  • Finely chopped coriander- 1 tbsp
  • Ginger-green chili paste- 1 tbsp
  • lemon juice- 2 tbsp
  • Chaat masala- 1 tbsp
  • salt to taste


For Batter


  • Bengal gram flour- 2 cups
  • Chilli powder- 3/4 tbsp
  • Asafoetida- a pinch
  • Baking soda- a pinch
  • Salt to taste


METHOD



1. Wash the green chilies and slit the green chilli from one side, and do it carefully, so the chilies do not get broken. Now take a small spoon and remove all the seeds and pith from inside the chilies.




2. Take a deep bowl and add all the suffing ingredients in it and mix it properply.




3. Divide the stuffing into equal portions and keep it aside. Take the chilies and slit all the chilies lengthwise and stuff each chilli with a portion of the filling.




4. Take another bowl and add batter ingredients in it and make little thick batter.




5. Now heat the oil in a non-stick Pan, dip the stuffed chilies in the prepared batter and deep-fry them on a medium flame, till they turn golden brown from all the sides.




6. Drain excess oil on absorbent paper.




7. Serve immediately with tomato ketchup.







Follow Me @travel-cuisine


Sort:  

It looks delicious 😋 ...well organised post. Thanks for the recipe 😊

Thankyou. Glad to know you like my presentation. ☺

Please share more recipes. I have followed you to receive the updates 😃💃

Definitely 🤓🤓

One of my favorite snacks. Even here in Kathmandu. Better swallow a spoonful of honey at night before bed to avoid a painful behind the next morning.

Hahahaha thats an amazing tip. 😅

I love Indian food too much. I am going to try out this recipe ☺️

Thankyou ☺☺

yeah i would like a piece of it

Hehe. For that you have to try this. 😋

I have never really eaten an India meal. But this is really making me salivate. Looking really nice, yummy.

If you never tried anything you should try all my recipes. I bet you will fall in love with indian cuisine.

looks delicious :)

That looks scrumdidliumptious!

Yes they are. Try these pakora.

I always use to love the the Indian spicy food and the rajasthani food is always have a different taste. If I will get the time definitely I will try to prepare the mirchi pakora.
Thank you

Yes you should. Its taste is so delicious.

It's look like dinamite food in Philippines .. But I want to taste some of that.

Indian food is amazing you should try it at once

I have too never eaten an Indian food. It seems delicious:)

Yes, you should try this. 👍

Spicy delicious! @travel-cuisine 😊.

Yes it is. ☺

It's a very good food, I love it. Maybe I will try with the recipes you give. Thanks for that. It's nice to be here, it's my first day here. I am very happy to be able to stay in touch with very creative people like you and some other seniors.

Thankyou. ☺

Chili made me scared though haha. But i know its not that freaking spicy compare to small one. The way you cook it so organized and amazing to look at. I wonder how it taste. Please do deliver to Malaysia please. XD

Yes these chillies are less spicy as compared to the small ones. Its taste is just amazing. Definitely, give me your address. I will send you 😂😂😂

Hi, let's be friends!

Rajastani food tasty but to hot for stomach .only suited rajasthani.
I also started a blog so regarding movie updates
https://steemit.com/@viku8194

what is this ?

Mirchi Pakora

You got my vote and a resteem :]

This looks super delicious. Dekhte hi khane man kar gaya. :D :D

Aao kbhi khilaungi

Pehle address pe toh bhej toh dab tak :P

This seems delicious. I'm already a sucker for Indian cuisine without this, so as they say... sign me up for this!

I have a feeling that this will soon be featured elsewhere. Obviously, in my belly but probably also at my moonlighting author gig. :D

haha Yes, this is absolutely delicious and finger licking good. :)

I dont like spicy foods... I will definitely try some spicy foods from india :-) thanks for this post

You can try this. Its really very delicious

i will for sure :-)

Congratulations @travel-cuisine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing this recipe :) looks tasty

Heyy!! you are making me hungry :P

Lol try this

Not this :p what else do you have in your menu??

Thanks for recepi..
I also love rajasthani cuisine..
Can u upload dal bati choorma recepi..