5 minutes healthy fugde brownies! No-bake and vegan:) RECIPE

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi my darlings! How is your week going? I am back from my trip to Sweden with a new recipe!

Today I had very bad chocolate cravings and was longing for baking after a long (at least for me as a food blogger:)) break from creating new recipes. So I took my time and made these easy 5 minutes brownies made with chickpeas, dates, shredded coconut and some more healthy ingredients I had at home. I am very happy with the result and just wanted to share my new recipe with you all here today!

I love to create simple and healthy recipes based on only a few ingredients, and when I can, I add some chickpeas or something else with a lot of nutrients and protein;) I aldready shared one other brownie recipe here once, you can check it out here if you are interested!
This recipe is also gluten free and completly sugar free!

  • 100% nut free
  • 100% gluten free
  • 100% vegan
  • 100% simple and delicious
  • 100% fugde
  • 100% refined sugar free

brownies (1 von 1)-4.jpg
I topped my brownies today with coconut chips and chopped vegan refined sugar free chocolate for the something extra!

I had a great time with my family in Sweden and already miss to be there. Will go back very soon for sure!:)

5 minutes no-bake brownies recipe:

you can easily double the ingredients if you plan to make these for more people.

Ingredients:

Brownies

  • 80 g chickpeas (I cooked my own after soaking them overnight)
  • 85 g dates, pitted and chopped
  • 1 tbsp virgin coconut oil
  • 40 g shredded coconut
  • 2 tbsp cacao powder (raw or not, but should be unsweetened)
  • pinch of vanilla and salt (if you dont use canned chickpeas that normaly are very salty)

Optional:

Frosting:

  • 50 g dark vegan chocolate
  • 50 g coconut cream

Method: Melt the chocolate in a water bowl and stir in the coconut cream slowly. Be sure it is well combined before speading it over the brownies.

Toppings:

  • chopped vegan refined sugar free chocolate
  • coconut chips or nuts

Method:

  1. Add all the ingredients for the base in a high speed blender or food processor and blend well. Blend some minutes until the batter is smooth.
  2. Spead and press down the brownie batter on a parchment paper. If you made the frosting you can spead it over the brownie cake. Add the toppings you like to add. Optional freeze a couple of minutes and than cut in pieces.
  3. Enjoy!!!!
    (3. Storage in the fridge.)

brownies (1 von 1).jpg

I am sure these will not last long in my house, maybe until tomorrow! I am happy I managed to take some pictures before I eat them all;)

It is such a great thing to create new recipes when they turn out so perfect! Hope you all enjoy it and let me know if you have any questions or want to give some feedback!

Sending you all lots of love!!!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for more simple vegan recipes!

Sort:  

This looks so good. Such a great idea to use chickpeas. Added to my recipe list. Can't wait to try them!

Yay! Thats so great Amy! Love you to try these out;) Thanks for your support darling!

This recipe looks amazing! Who doesn't have those chocolate cravings?!! Can't wait to try them! I'll be following you now for more wonderful vegan recipes. Thank you!

THANK you so much darling! That means the world to me!;) Happy to inspire you with my simple recipes!!!

it looks very good ;)

Danke dir vielmals 💃😍🤗

this looks soooo good!😍

Thanks a lot sweetie! So glad you liked it!!! Hope you will find 5 minutes to make these!!;)

This is such an awesome recipe, because I'm always searching for brownie recipes without nuts and lots of oils. I've never thought of using chickpeas, so far I only made them with black beans. Thank you so much for the awesome recipe, I'll definitely make it :)

Oh thats so great my dear! You could replace the coconut oil with coconut butter/puree or any seed butter if you want to make them completely oil free! Thanks for your very kind and sweet comment darling!!!
Love, Niina

It is a recipe quite ingenious and with a delicious result.
😍

So glad you liked it dear 🤗

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:44:14
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 242.98/400.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 20
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That looks amazing :) need to take 5 minutes one day to make these :)

Yea really you won't regret it Nicole! And your food processor is perfect for this hehe❤🤗

Haha maybe goes faster than 5 minutes to make :D

Hehe yea for sure;)

Chickpeas and chocolate, sounds interesting ^^

Oh yess, and a very good combination, the chickpeas makes it smooth and the chocolate sweet;)

Hmm, maybe I'll try it out sometime, thanks for the tip!

You are welcome dear!;)

Those look so yummy, @vegan.niinja! I was vegan for some years and sort of consider myself flexi-tarian, as I rotate depending on how I'm feeling at different times (especially due to weather changes).

I have been meaning to do more with chickpeas, lately. Great recipe! I will have to give this a shot!

Yay for that! Happy you want to try them out! It is a great way to get those proteins and nutrients from the chickpeas am I right;)

Oh most definitely you are right about the chickpeas! I need to pick some chickpea flour up next time I'm at the grocery store, so I appreciate the reminder! This will be a fun way to break in using that.

Oh yes! I love chickpea flour too, but mostly I use the cooked chockpeas. Chickpea flour is great for flatbread or savoury pancakes;)

Well I've got my peanut butter fix from @nicoleslife's cookies, now you've got the chocolate front taken care of. I'm happy I have started training for long distance running again because now I have lots of room for healthy treats to fill out my caloric needs! :)

Haha thats so great Katie! I am looking forward to your feedback on these brownies;) I dont practice any sport at the moment, only the sport of creating, so I want to get inspired by your passion for training!;)

I'm having a night in with some girlfriends tomorrow, I might have to add these to my contribution... ;)

Sounds great Katie!!!;)

I am excited to give this a try. They look absolutely mouth watering. Are they as tasty as they look?

Yess they are! Full of chocolate and chocolate can only be good when it is vegan am I right?:) Haha, I am eating 4 pieces tonight so belive me, these are worth it;)

Chickpeas, really? I had no idea.

Haha yea funny isnt it! I love to add chickpeas to my recipes, it makes them healthier and as chckpeas has no taste what so ever, you can add it to almost everything, even to smoothies!;9

All I usually do with my chickpeas is season them, then oven bake or deep fry for a crunchy snack.

Mmh that is also a very great thing to do with chickpeas! I also love to made dips or hummus with chickpeas, or vegan cheese;) So many things are possible with these small legumes;)

Bookmarking this! Those immediate chocolate cravings are such a killer...

Hehe yes and for moments like that, recipes like this one is a most!! So healthy and easy to make!

Healthy brownies? Yes please!

Hehe I knew you would like it!!!;)

Damn! Now I'm hungry! Looks delicious!

That was my intention! Thanks love for leaving such a sweet comment!;)

these look amazing and I have all the ingredients to make them, will definitely be trying these out. Thank you @vegan.niinja xx

It is always a pleasure sweetie!;) Enjoy them!

I can't imagine chickpeas in brownies, but if theses brownies taste as good as they look, then I should try them! :D Good job!

yea I hope you will try them out! Chickpeas is a great ingredient for browies and other bakings as it has verz little taste and makes the batter very smooth.;) Thanks for your comment and support Anna!

Gorgeous can't wait to try them :)

wow hun!! these look incredible! I also have a food instagram and I'm always food styling. so cool to find you :)

Yay! Great you are here too! I love instagram a lot and recently also steemit;) These platforms are both great;)

Sounds and looks super delicious...........I am pining it to my Pinterest board for later 🌸💖🌸

Great Lena! Love you to try these out!!!

I will for sure 💖

Looking forward to that!!

Aww these look and sound so delicious! Can't wait to try them out as soon as I get chickpeas! :) Have a nice weekend!

Thank you Nina! Glad you like them and want to try them out!!!

Omg this looks so delicious!

Thanks a lot!!!

Congrats, I have featured this delicious recipe in my weekly vegan recipe roundup - highlighting my favourite recipes on #steemit this week. Keep crushing it, I can't wait to try this out!