EASY VEGAN BANANA BREAD | VIDEO RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

Vegan Banana Bread is my favorite. This homemade treat will make your next breakfast or brunch or even for dessert so much better. This vegan bread recipe is simple to make and a great use to those pesky over ripened bananas. You can easily make this gluten-free, filled with chocolate chips, or try some different types of nuts.

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem so others can learn too. :)

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

<

Ingredients:
Vegan Butter | 1/2 Cup
Brown Sugar | 1/2 Cup
Coconut Sugar | 1/2 Cup
Ripe Bananas | 3 ea.
Unsweetened Apple Sauce | 1/4 Cup
Vanilla Extract | 1 teaspoon
All Purpose Flour | 2 Cups
Baking Powder | 1 teaspoon
Baking Soda | 1/2 teaspoon
Nutmeg | 1/2 teaspoon
Cinnamon | 1 teaspoon
Sea Salt | 1/4 teaspoon
Walnuts | 1/2 cup, chopped *optional

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350*F.
  2. Grease 9 inch loaf ban with a little bit of your vegan butter. Set aside.
  3. Mash ripened bananas with a potato masher. Set aside.
  4. Cream butter, coconut sugar, and brown sugar in a bowl. Add bananas, vanilla extract, and apple sauce. Mix until well combined.
  5. In a sperate bowl, sift flour, baking powder, baking soda, nutmeg, cinnamon, and sea salt. Fold dry ingredients into wet ingredients. Mix until just combined.
  6. Fold in the walnuts or your other favorite type of nuts.
  7. Pour batter into the loaf pan and bake for 45 minutes in a preheated oven. Test with a toothpick to ensure that the bread to cooked all the way through.
  8. Allow to cool completely before enjoying.

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Chocolate Hazelnut Milk
Strawberry Vanilla Vegan Cupcake
Homemade Kahlua
Almond Milk
Almond Butter
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Strawberry Banana Smoothie


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Excellent! Thanks. I just had my first banana bread yesterday in a local vegan lunchroom. Great timing.

Oh wow. Now you can make it at home. :) Where was the vegan lunch room?

At Rauw in Sittard, the Netherlands

I want to visit the Netherlands one day.

Thanks for the share dear @vegetarianbaker! You've given me such a great idea how to use all the weekly bananas that are always over ripened! My daughter will just love this!

This is the perfect recipe for over ripened bananas. I freeze mine sometimes if I have a lot of them for later use.

Here's another great tip from you @vegetarianbaker! I have never thought about freezing bananas! Will do this as sometime there is a lot of over ripened bananas that is left to rot!

I always have frozen bananas saved for smoothies but will freeze whole ones to thaw out for banana bread :)

Love a good loaf of banana bread for breakfast. This looks scrumptious

Thank you so much. I love this for breakfast and post workout :)

it is very good post and please vote for me

Thank you so much @batman-superman. glad you enjoyed it.

This post received a 2.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @vegetarianbaker! For more information, click here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegetarianbaker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you. I've joined the Discord Channel just a few days ago. :)

Very nice!!!

Thank you . I'm glad you enjoyed the recipe :)

I've literally just made some banana bread, it wasn't vegan though. Mary Berry

You can easily make it vegan but subbing the egg for an egg replacer like apple sauce, chia, or flax.

Thanks for the tip. What could I replace the butter with?

Love your content and your creativity! Thanks for sharing. I will try this soon!

Thank you so much. I put a lot of time and effort into my recipes.

You won't mind if I give this a try, and tweak it a bit, will you?

Absolutely. I would be honored. :)

I absolutely love banana bread, will definitely give this a go!

Let me know how it turns out for you. Maybe make a post about it.

Looks great @vegetarianbaker YUM! Have a good day. Tess :)

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) Wow, 55 reputation. :) How did you do that.

LOL! Not really sure @vegetarianbaker I just keep posting. Steemit is really fickle. I can't figure it out. So, I just post.

I can't figured it out either. haha Like this post got over 80 votes but makes less than my other posts with only 30 :(

I have frozen ripe bananas! Makin' some bread today. Thank you for the post.

YAY. Let me know how my recipe works for you. Maybe you could share a post with your results.

Amazing blog my friend.
Dont worry I will visit your blog as my word in my blog.
Upvoted done

Vegan Banana bread all day long!

This is something I love! Your recipe is perfect!
Hope you're having a lovely day!

Awww thanks. It's hot and i'm trying not to melt, but I"m having a wonderful dya.

One of the restaurants I went to and posted about yesterday reminded me of you as they have vegan donuts!

Stay cool! Lots of mint iced tea🌱

It sounds so good, I wish I bananas and could make it right now! Do you have a preference in vegan butter? I can't find a good brand!

Looks delicious. I taught you would need much more then 3 bananas, I'll definitely give it a try, but whats vegan butter?

Vegan butter is basically a mixture of coconut oils and flavors. Very similar to margarine, but with no dairy.

wow...vegan banana...very nice and thanks for sharing this...I learn a lot from you

I'm glad I can teach something to someone everyday.

Very Good...As a health lover read up my latest post on "How to Treat Ear Problems with Natural Remedies"!
support and comment also. thanks

https://steemit.com/health/@kenhudoy/how-to-treat-ear-problems-with-natural-remedies

Ohhh I love vegan banana bread! Thanks for the great recipe Jac ♥ I've never used nutmeg in my banana bread before, thanks for the tipp :)

I think it just combines the recipe, but you can omit it if you don't like it .

Can you say where you find "vegan butter" ? What is "3 ea." ?
Thank you !

Another great recipe! My fav is pumpkin bread but this looks so good too!

OOOh love me a good pumpkin bread. Have some growing in the garden, but not ready to pick.

I love the fact that you use a mix of brown sugar and coconut sugar. Is this because of flavour/texture or health reasons? :)
Thanks for this great post!

It's a mixture of flavor and i love coconut sugar. :) it's better than granulated sugar.

Interesting! :) I'm a baking experimenter and I'm amazed that different kinds of sugars result in different textures depending on how much you use from the different kinds of sugar or leave one completely out. So I thought there might be texture reasons behind the coconut sugar in your recipe. I don't use coconut sugar regularly, so I have no experience with it. But I know that the flavour is unique. :)

I think it's a great sugar to experiment with.