🤤Almond cheese stuffed figs🤤 White wine sauce!!!!!

in #food6 years ago

Hi Steemians!!!
Today I'm finally back with a "recipe" for you. Why the quotation mark you will ask. Well because is more an idea than recipe- Here in Argentina is Fig season, and there's only a few things that I love more than juicy, delicious sweet ripe figs. And that's oven backed, stuffed figs!!
I bought some figs a couple weeks ago. Yup! I said weeks
I'm the kind of person that buys fresh fruits and veggies and forgot about them just to find them getting bad on the fridge later. I suck! I know!!!
So, the figs were going bad, and I forced myself to do something about it.
2018-02-15 01.33.24 1-01.jpeg
I used:

  • 7 ripe figs.
  • 7 teaspoons of homemade almond cream cheese (you can use store bought)
  • 4 Tbsp white wine.

THAT SIMPLE!

I preheated my oven at 200°c/392°f
Cut a cross on top of the figs, almost reaching the ends.
And then I stuffed with homemade almond cream cheese, you can use any VEGAN cream cheese you like. Vegan ricotta, cashew cream cheese, tofutti, etc.
I put the stuffed figs in an oven safe dish/casserole.
And pour the white wine on the dish/casserole. I used this wine: http://www.familiazuccardi.com/newsletter/bajprinc_70.html

Cook the figs for 30/40 minutes and then let them cool for 10 minutes.
Serve them warm, with crushed hazelnuts and chilled white wine. I used the same wine to close the circle of flavors.
The white wine creates a sweet and nutty sauce that mixes with the cheese making a crazy explosion of flavors.

Enjoy!!!!!

2018-02-15 01.33.25 1-01.jpeg
Let me know if you tried them, they are amazing.

Sort:  

Omg I love figs and your simple recipes sounds just so amazing sweetheart!;) So inpiring!