Cocoa cake with millet and carrots for autumn!

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemits! Its my first recipe so don`t be rude ^^

Jagielnik5.jpg

What is autumn for you? For me, I find a buzzing wind that accompanies the rain drops, which hit the window glass. A favourite blanket, a candle with the smell of cinnamon, the first teas with honey and lemon. Mushrooms that smell of the whole house because they are dried by a fireplace's flame. And with dough. Sweet cake with nuts, raisins.
This autumn, such a dessert must not be absent. It is true that there will not be a glass of sugar in it, it will not be sprinkled with crumble and there will be no bottom of crumbly dough. But the pleasant taste of cocoa and nuts make their own. I have been eating healthily for more than 5 years, but I usually satisfied my sweet cravings (and that's good!). fruit
I want to show you that it doesn't mean boring at all, so I share the recipe for cocoa lamb with aubergines. It was a little experimental recipe, I wasn't quite sure what would come out of it, but after all the combination of such delicious ingredients couldn't let me down, right?

INGREDIENTS
200 grams of millet groats /1 glasses/
2.5 cups of vegetable milk / me soya with no sugar from Biedronka, cow's milk can also be used.
1 glass of water
10 flat spoons of xylitol /ok. 90 grams, you can convert to another sweetener/
100 grams of aubergine mixture/ raisins, almonds, hazelnuts, cashews/kidney/
50 gram of coconut chips
2 flat buckets of cocoa
juice of? orange / can be skipped/

Form: 24 cm (quietly may be square or smaller form)

PREPARATION

Rinse the feed in cold water 2-3 times. Pour it into a pot and pour 2 glasses of milk and 1 glass of water over it. Cook for 20 minutes with a low heat, stirring every now and then stir more often at the end of cooking, so that the groats do not stick to the pot. When the groats are very soft, add cocoa, xylitol and chips and other milk. Cook for another 10 minutes, add orange juice and cook for another 2-3 minutes. After this time we try to try the masses and check if it is sweet enough (I have enough xylitol in my ingredients, but I don't like very sweet desserts). Peasant groats are shredded smoothly and finally sprinkle with slightly crushed aubergines ("I cut" them with a knife). Mix thoroughly and transfer to the greased form with fat (in my opinion coconut oil). We leave the form and wait for the mass to cool off. Then put the form into the fridge. We are only trying the next day;).

Jagielnik7.jpg

INDICATIONS

  1. Cook a millillet first for 20 minutes and then for about 10-15 minutes. Even if you think that the groats are soft, they must boil for a long time to have the right consistency.
  2. Use a pot with a thick, non-burning bottom.
  3. If you like very sweet desserts, add 2-3 tablespoons of sweetness.

I hope that the lamb will taste you. It is creamy, melts in the mouth, has a cocoa flavour, slightly resembling pudding. For me this dessert will be a frequent guest, especially that even omnivorous

Sort:  

I'm honestly not sure which looks better: the cake or legs in knee-socks. Either way, you made my day a lot better 😄