How to screw your keto diet Like a boos No.2 and how am I going back to it

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Aloha my lovely cream buns :)

In my previous post I've wrote about how did I went from KETO or LCHF diet to rubbish diet. My exams are taking up all of my energy and the will to eat right and I can tell you that I'm feelings like my body screams to go back.

I love to eat sweets and lots of carbs but I had a weight problem and felt really tired for about 6 years. So I had to do something about it. I turned my life and started to eat properly. I even went full on my "beast mode" and trained like a pro. In a half of year I've lost 16 kg/ 35 lb and felt awesome and energetic.

I have this shitty period of my life where I've lost the will to do good for myself and this is what I've been eating since .


IMG_20190829_141706.jpg


IMG_20190829_141710.jpg


This was my breakfast for a week and frankly, I feel it. I really do. Theese are grilled sandwiches stuffed with smooked cheese and ham, olives, feta cheese, salad and butter. Really tasty but man... Unhealthy. Butter with bread makes me sleepy and tired.

I've also ate a lot of sweets and even started to drink those sugar chocolate milk that made me bloated and feel weird. I obviously got used to healthy food and my body liked it so now when I'm eating bad food, I feel a little bit of nausea and a lot of energy deficit.

I felt happy in the moment of eating it but in like 15 minutes bad mood comes XD


IMG_20190829_214335.jpg


IMG_20190829_214327.jpg


I've felt worse and worse and I had to do something about it so I started to go back to Keto step by step, one at the time.

I cooked and cooked lots of veggies, I've started to enjoy cooking again and it is clear now what do I like and what my body enjoys. I know these photos bellow aren't quite keto or LCHF but I'm trying to eat healthy while fighting with my lack of will and time.

This is a lovely chicken soup I made so easily. I've put some water and wine, chicken thigh and a bunch of seasoning and put it on the stove for like 40 minutes. Was really shocked how it turned out delicious with almost 0 effort.


IMG_20190824_150440.jpg


I've even made a awesome salad and my boyfriend said that it was the most nutrient-rich and tasteful salad he ever had. I was so happy with that compliment.

I've made it from green salad, tomatoes, olives, tuna, roasted almond and flaxseeds, Feta cheese, eggs, and onion. I also made a salad sauce from greek yogurt, pumpkin oil, Aceto balsamico, and several spices.

I felt so full but at the same time, light.


IMG_20190827_140500.jpg


IMG_20190827_140505.jpg


IMG_20190827_140556.jpg


IMG_20190827_140915.jpg


IMG_20190827_141711.jpg


Ok, I've started to drool a bit. This was really delicious and healthy. I wonder why didn't I put some chia seeds in it.

I also made some healthy veggies and rice pasta. It contained some peas, beans, onion, garlic, corn, carrot, paprika... And I'm missing one ingredient but you Got the idea. This was also so easy to make. So easy I've made it twice in two days. We ate all of it at once both times.

This meal was pretty high in carbs for me but I've started to feel the difference from carbs from bread and for example, carbs from veggies. Again, felt full but light.


IMG_20190826_222117.jpg


IMG_20190826_222302.jpg


IMG_20190826_230738.jpg


IMG_20190826_230745.jpg


IMG_20190826_230758.jpg


Well... Am I going back or what :D

At the end of almost every post I ask a question and why this one should be any different?


QUESTION

  • what is your "bad" food that you want to eat very often and with what do you replace it?

Thank you so much for your time and I want you to have a good and calm night.

Steem us to the moon! Cheers :)

Sort:  

OMG this looks nom nom nom :D MY bad food would be hmmm any fast food and I'm not trying to replace it soon xD ok, maybe soon because I'm getting fat hihi

Hi bro! I've noticed that :D I'm getting skinnier and you the other way around hahaha also, I'll be there soon and we'll make something together. No fast food!


Steem us to the Moon! Cheers :)

Oh my god. It's look delicious

Hi kgwork :)
Thank you so much. I must admit that it was hehe


Steem us to the mon! Cheers :)

Looks appetizing :)

Thank you so much grzekry!


Steem us to the moon! Cheers :)

Congratulations @ylania! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Delicious...

Thank you so much abdullahyusuf!


Steem us to the moon! Cheers :)

that seems healthy

Hi koalaslippy :)
The first part of the post, not so much haha but the other one, very much.


Steem us to the moon! Cheers :)


Congratulations @ylania!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!