Sunday Multivitamins | Moving Forward, Small or Big Step, It's still Progress

in #food5 years ago (edited)


Smoked Duck

This week was all about progress and moving forward. I will not tell you 'moving forward' in what particular manner, but for me, it was mainly my business and how my partners and I are beginning to putting and narrowing down what is indeed more important to keep this business starting. Everything has been very exciting thus far with the progress made every week be it meeting a potential collaborator, building new relationships with potential clients, and finding new avenues for our next few products for @omnivori.

Just today, My partner and I were scouting at a pet marketplace at a mall. The mall usually hold fairs or marketplace every weekend and you can see small time/home businesses setting up their little booth there. This time it was a dog weekend called 'Happy Tails'.





You can dine in the mall with your furry friends roaming around and while girls were all busy screeching at cute puppies, Instagramming them and all, my friend and I were busy making connections with the team from a new online pet community. Of course, I quickly mentioned about @omnivori and how our grubs were looking to get listed, thankfully they were all very happy to know more and can work something out for our products to get listed on their online pet shop. So after the fair, we were both very excited for our company.


Dad came down this week





Dad decided to come down to visit his brother here and at the same time, wanted to bring my friends and I to meet a packaging supplier who has been supplying my dad's business with plastic consumables. My dad runs a goods and consumables business and he supplies a range of plastics consumables to coffee shops, restaurants and the likes. He even has his own brand of dishwashing liquid, floor wash, bleach and now laundry detergent.

I was born and raised in this sort of environment since young, watching my dad go through trial and error as he builds his business from scratch. I guess the business mindset in him was also imprinted onto me to start @omnivori. He came and bought my friends dinner as well and we tried a place highly recommended by a few friends of mine from Facebook. The place was called Grubs and NO they do not have grubs in our steaks but maybe in the future... hmmm




Angus Tenderloin


Smoked Duck


Meatball Pasta

There wasn't anything wrong with the food, in fact, the food was quite delicious. The only problem I had was how they run the place. The environment was a very 'try hard wannabe hipster' place, wouldn't go into depth about how it is but it was to a point cringy. Everything was self-service, meaning no waiters would come and take your order. There are waiters around just bringing the steaks to your table and that's about it. You have to pick up your own cutlery, order your own food at the cashier, and you are seated in small cramped up rooms with few long tables. The environment definitely wasn't comfortable but if you don't mind that, then the food is good.

My dad shared a lot of his business wisdom and experiences to us over dinner, advising us with the things he has been through and what to be cautious about. I'm grateful that God has actually brought many people along our way during this time to advice and mentor us. These people are also very supportive and sees a huge potential in where we are going. It is just amazing to have constant support from people like my dad.

More food






shaved ice

These are just more photos of food we had this weekend and as the weekend is coming to an end for me, I feel that it has been a productive week. In fact, it has been productive for over a few months now as my friends and I are preparing to launch our marketing and sales on Monday. Yes, we are now ready to actually start pushing marketing and to see where this will take us. This week also, we will hopefully start listing our products on many e-commerce platforms and fingers crossed start getting orders.

There is a Malay proverb that goes like this, 'Sedikit, sedikit, lama-lama jadi bukit'. It means little by little, in the long run, it becomes a mountain. So when you want to move forward, making sure that you take that first step to do so, whether big or small is good enough.

With that, have a happy weekend and a good week ahead :)

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/04/28/sunday-multivitamins-moving-forward-small-or-big-step-its-still-progress/

Sort:  

Wooppps, sedapnya

You can post restaurant at tasteem.io to sharing your experience about the place and food 😊

#how-about-tasteem

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea, I've heard about @tatsteem a lot of times, but haven't really look into it. I will check it out. thanks :D

I have to say the food looked good, however I dont enjoy being all crowded together when having a meal. I am sure that is their shtick, but to me it detracts from the total experience.

IKR! Especially when you're eating a dish that's supposed to be 'fine dining' but then you're seated in a cramped up room. The experience was bad.

You dads seems to be very successful in his business. You are blessed to have a dad who shares with you the business knowledge. You too are headed for the same success in life. I am still finding my path to success and have a very long way to go. Lots of plans but haven't materialized yet. I keep praying for that time to arrive. I guess His answer for now is wait.


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :D

So mouthwatering 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :)

That food looks just perfect, wish I had some just like that

It is delicious. :)

Oh... the food looks pretty amazing... but I hear you about the "hipster" vibe of some places... when it is just so self consious that it is painfully obvious... the duck looks really pretty great though!

Experience was pretty bad, haha I would rather trade it off with a nicer dining place and environment + good food by paying more. Don't think I'll be back here

Good to hear about your progress @zord189! I am with you on the contradiction between fine food and the environment. I also think that good food doesn't have to be in an exquisite environment, but that looks unprofessional and half done.

It is!!! It looks REALLY unprofessional.... They don't even bother making a nice sign for the entrance... it's cut and paste. LOL

OMG! That is really bad. I guess though, it's popular enough. Time will tell. Called "Grub" and looks grubby!

Congratulations @zord189!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 8 with 2038 upvotes

Yes, you had a productive week so you deserve a very nice weekend. And yes, step by step is the key to success, but you must take action, the first step is the hardest. 😊