Healthy, Quick And Easy Green Cantaloupe Smoothie Recipe!

in #foodie2 years ago

cantalope smoothie pic 3.jpg

Today was another day to try out a new smoothie idea!

My family had a cantaloupe in the fridge and I decided, why not make a smoothie with it!?

The smoothie I got turned out sweet and a tad seedy in the end, and i decide to share the smoothie with all of y’all out there! I'll also share some awesome health benefits about each food in the smoothie below the recipe! So without further ado…

Cantaloupe Smoothie recipe! (makes two cups)

I didn’t measure my ingredients, but I’m saying about how much I used, so this recipe is completely adjustable!

cantalope and zuccini with vitamin power smoothie.jpg

Your going to need:

2/4 cups cantaloupe
⅓ cups cucumber
1 teaspoon chia seeds
1 teaspoon moringa
2 cups of apple juice

Steps:

Pour in cantaloupe and cucumber
Pour in moringa and chia seeds
Add apple juice
Blend on all modes (ice crusher is optional, well unless you have ice).

Then it’s done. Now you have a drink that is super sweet and healthy yum!

cantalpe smoothie pic 2.jpg

Health Benefits:

Cantaloupe has more than 100% of the recommended daily nutritional value of vitamin C, which is good for the body's healing process and fighting off sickness.

Cucumber, has more than half the recommended daily value of vitamin K, which is good for healthy blood clots.

Moringa is good for the liver.

Chia Seeds have lots of fiber, which is good for making you feel full.


My name is Shila Williams. I am 16 years old and I have been passionate about writing and drawing since I knew how to spell. I grew up in North Carolina, as well as living and traveling abroad. I write to inspire children's minds to imagine and take them on a fun and adventurous journey.

I'm now a published author! Please support my debut children's book! Check it out here on Amazon! Imagination By Shila Willams

Check out my NFT's!
Meet the girls of Algo Green! Love for the planet and all its inhabitants, big or small. There will only be 50 green girls: https://t.co/yrwWL9ZJZI

my Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/restcity
my read.cash: https://read.cash/@restcity

Sort: