A STUNNING DINNER PLATE: TEMPURA BABY COURGETTES AND THEIR FLOWERS WITH A CURED EGG YOLK

in #foodphotoghaphy6 years ago (edited)

Since courgettes are in bloom at the moment, I decided to prepare a light vegetarian dinner, perfect for these lovely warm evenings....

The surprise​ addition on top is a cured egg yolk, which is very simple to do...Just place it in a mix of salt and sugar, cover and leave it for an hour and a half. The method dehydrates the outside of the yolk &nbsp ​;forming a gel like skin. The inside stays nice and runny!

As a complimentary side dish I opted for a mint potato mash, since mint and courgettes go perfecty together!

It's a beautiful dish, simple to make and extremly delicious!

ENJOY!

Sort:  

Seems delicious

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @homecook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

It looks creative. Wonder what about the mashed potatoes with mint. Nothing spicy? The cured egg yolk is not my kind of food. The egg is raw? I do not like it that way. Also not cold plates. Still interesting the way you prepared it. What did you do with the rest of the egg?

Always nice to hear a different oppinion:))well, mint and potatos are a classic combo here, the eggs are organic and it would be such a shame to hard boil them, I think that's a waste of an egg to be honest, the plates are made out of local stone and just the right temperature, warmed up in the oven...I am a big fan of spicy food, I grow more than 20 varieties of chillies in my garden, but this dish is not about that. Too delicate and fresh to be overpowered by a heavy spice.
The egg white? I blended it raw with strawberries and honey into a smoothie! I suppose you won't like that either, but different tastes make the world of cooking so great!

I like the smoothy and will see if I can find a recipe of mint and potatoes. Never heard of it before. I like spicy but also just taste the food. I am not the kind of persin who covers everything with ketchup or 'maggi' or so even before tasting it. Thanks for your respond. I really appreciate it.

This post has received a 4.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @homecook.