Carrott cake overnight oats - sugar-free, lowfat, healthy

in #foodphotograohy7 years ago (edited)

I'm a huge fan of carrott cakes and overnight oats, as well. So why not to combine them? It is so creamy and delicious 😊

image

What is inside the jar?

Oats soaked overnight in coconut milk, shredded carrott, ground cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and liquid stevia, topped with chopped walnuts.

It is refind sugar free, oil-free, dairy-free and can be made from GF oats, as well. Isn't it awesome?? I simply love this recipe. Great for breakfast or dessert. I could eat it anytime 😍💛

image

Sort:  

Sounds delicious! How much of the spices do you use in comparison to wheats and milk?

Hi Patrick. Well, I never measure it, but I'll try to give you an idea. If I use for example 3/4 cup oats, I pour approx. 1 1/4 cup coconut milk on it. I use 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg, a little bit less ginger and lots of cinnamon because I love it :) It's totally up to your taste. And you can use any kind of sweetener you like.

Looks awesome! I'll try it :). You might want to correct the spelling mistake in your tags for more views! :)

Thank you, for letting me know, I noticed it 😅 I'm glad you like the recipe, by the way