What wine do you bring to a BBQ?

bbqfood.jpg

Most people think of beer when it comes to BBQ, and don't get me wrong, I LOVE beer! But I'm a wine girl. So what wine should you bring to a BBQ? If they're making brisket (like above), here are some great options:

Zinfandel
Syrah
Malbec
Tempranillo

Also, why was I drinking water? Must have been an off day...

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I am MuslimI do not drink wine
I will be satisfied with water.. Thank you

wow 1 vote and $6

Im all for the beer when it comes to BBQ

@jsteem can i talk to you personally my steemit.chat username : @saimegh / discord : @saimegh#5402

Ok. NOW I am confused:

  • Did this post get this much money (Steam Dollars), because Steemians like it
    or
  • was this a bot?

Well, the displayed money is whatever the author chooses as the payout option, either steem power or steem/sbd 50/50 split, or none to the author.

Most people use bots, using bots is profitable. With every hard fork and version upgrade there's some small change to how the economy works set in stone. What you see happen on steemit trends very close to the optimized curve for how to make the most money for yourself based on the math set forth in these changelogs. Then there is the interplay of whale activity, their utilization of bots, and various settings that witnesses can change and which witnesses are voted to the top.

So until the community moves against bots or self-voting or circular voting in droves you'll continue to see those methods of making money be used because, well, profit motive. Votes are weighted by wealth so it's not really a democracy at all.

By the way: Dont get me wrong. The picture is good but I am really wondering, wheter people on Steem like pictures (of food) this much

its a plundering scam, to plunder funds from the pool get rich and do not worry of the rest that put effort to their posts, this user posts multiple posts a day and they all get about the same. the quality of the post I cannot determine. I would call this a facebook post. Not anything to do with community just a look at me post, only here, you can get paid for sharing, seems 50 friends came over from facebook

Please don't accuse me of not engaging in the community. This photo is tagged with foodphotography because I was entering a contest that another Steemian started. Look up the tag and you'll see tons of entries. Being a part of the community, meeting people, and sharing my experiences is exactly why I joined. Which is why you see me respond to comments when I can. Do your homework before you bash me please!

I guess Id be bashing the whole photo what you eat community in general. How does posting a picture of what you eat add to the community,, Now if you add the recipe and how to cook it and all that kind of stuff, it offers something,, this is what I had for dinner is a joke, if you do not see that logic you are blinded by your rewards.

It's a photography contest! Why would I put a recipe.

well there you have it, you answered yourself, It offers nothing to the community but a reward for yourself, a competition, Congratulations on working it out

I been researching writing a lot and don't get much
Share
Photos
Recipes
Create awareness
Inform people
Talk about cancer
Health
Nutrition
Etc etc
I'm not sure really how it works yet

Definitely a nice red wine :)

aww u made me hungry :')

look yummy :)

Yum I want some! keep it up!

Bitcoin gonna hit 27000$ this year invest in it and enjoy huge profit and then eat any food any where u want. Thanks me later

Dont. Bring. Wine.
Beer is love

Wish i could make $260.00 posting pictures lol!!!!

Wow...I don't think I'd be able to move for a week if I ate all that! In fact, it would probably take me a week to eat all that! Impressive. Also, the water looks refreshing – we can just imagine a glass of syrah, somewhere just out of frame.

I couldn't eat it all unfortunately :(
Thanks again for the support!

That's when you need a good, trash-compacting meal buddy who ensures no morsel goes unswallowed. ;)

woow looks delicious cherish it and I wanna attempt it

I would bring a nice red wine.

Cabernet Sauvignon Mondavi

Something with a full body like a merlot.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:59:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I am also a wine lover... Lol... I love ANDRE💓

I love wine too, preferably Andre

Champaigne is not a bad choice 😀

Champagne is NEVER a bad choice!

woow looks tasty love it and i wanna try it

That looks so delicious 🤤😵 nice post👍

Nice post

This is my favourite dish friend please send me this dish.....

I'm hungry

Looks delicious. Here in South Africa we call it a 'braai' :)

seen from behind the scenes aja, already looks delicious, especially if you've tried, I'm sure, it's crazy really.

I'm so jealous right now :o also another good wine you forgot: Touriga. Another good wine you forgot: beer ;)

It looks so delicious :) We are hungry after your post :) And we love bbq too..I can t think burger and chips without it.

you often enjoy delicious food .. try to visit aceh many unique foods that you will not get anywhere

aww feeling hungry ...i also like Lol :)

Nice One ! Keep It Up Buddy 😊

delicious,i want to eat this i m hungry now,ummmmm
resteem your post

thanks a lot for great job

Wow!! Excellent food photography. I like it.👍

white whine

Doing a nice Bordeaux would be really nice, big and bold from the cab sauv and cab franc, nice mellowness from the malbec and merlot, and really good spice and bite from the Petite verdo

Sweet Tea, Coke or Beer, Sorry can't support wine with BBQ. But to each there own!!

how provocative that food is ...

Straight up Malbec, ALWAYS Malbec...or beer at a BBQ

Congratulations @travelingsomm, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 12217 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5872.33. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I would say it all depends on what will you prepare on your grill. Is it going to be red meat, chicken, vegetables or maybe fish? Generally red wine will be paired better w red meat...

I also really like drinking water rather than drinking wine @travelingsomm

Dry wines like Medoc, but Syrah works well too.
Or why not a good Cote du Rhone

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @kpine valued at 246.53 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Smederevka is the right choice. :)

There are 2 pages
Pages