Why does @provider have a tiger swallowtail on his face ??

in #foraging7 years ago (edited)

dads pics 412.JPG Every spring when butterfly season comes my ten year old son gets very excited and out comes the butterfly net. Every since my son was five he has had a tremendous love for catching butterflies. When he first started he would keep them in the front porch and I would come home from work and the porch would be full of butterflies and moths. It was neat to see all of the different species of butterflies. Because we home school,he would study up on every one that he caught and tell me all about them(hence this where I get most of my information from)Well the other morning I came in to our dining room and this fellow was fluttering about( my son had recently caught this fellow)So I decided to pick him up and take a closer lookdads pics 410.JPG These are amazing creatures ,the beauty in their wings is one of a kind and if you look closely at their tail it has to red dots to mimic eyes and the two points mimic antennae, which make them look two headed and they use as defence mechanism. They are excellent pollinators which makes it nice to have them around for gardening! Well there you have it ! I am @provider and keep on enjoying Gods beautiful playground!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @provider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We like to do that too! Very cool!

Thanks bro , the boy still talks about his trip to the cheese store with you! It was a very awesome day for him! He really has a love for Gods creation, just like you!