[EN] My meeting with @herverisson in Barcelona! Interview in Exclusivity for you!

in #fr6 years ago (edited)

French Version, cliquez sur ce lien!
Spanish Version, por aquí

My dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you my meeting with @herverisson, a young multilingual steemian expatriate in Spain. I took advantage of the arrival of this steemian to create a new opportunity to transform the virtual into reality. One of my goals, to make this platform live, is to create and maintain the connection between steemit users.
I believe in humanity and I think that caring is the most effective and beautiful way to get by in life. I like people and learn from their background, their life, their experience...

I had the chance to chat with @herverisson, on questions about steem and his future in the blockchain.

Here is exclusively for you, the report of my incredible meeting with @herverisson in Barcelona!


@herverisson & @flamingirl at Al Sur Café Barcelona!



[@flamingirl]: "How did you know Steemit?"

[@herverisson]: "Easy, I remember very well when I read an article in https://www.theguardian.com/. It said that the digital currency Steemit had just exploded in value: 1000% in two weeks! The article was on July 12th, 2016. Source article: Digital currency Steem soars 1,000% in value in two weeks). Like most people, I had a vague idea about Bitcoin and almost none about cryptos. So, when I read that you could be rewarded for blogging, and since I had almost dabbled with blogs before, I knew this was a gateway to this world for me".

[@flamingirl]: "Since when are you registered on the platform?"

[@herverisson]: "I signed up on July 13th. 24hours later reading that article :-)"

[@flamingirl]: "What does Steemit bring you and what can you bring to the platform?"

[@herverisson]: "The first thing that Steemit brought me was a way to learn more about cryptos, thanks to the hundreds of articles and point of views. The second thing is a sense that my writings are valuable, and that if I put my mind to it, I can achieve something I am proud of and make (maybe) some bucks with it. Even if, to be frank, I'm far from it! The third thing which it brings me is a new circle of friends.

It was difficult at first to see exactly what I could bring to the platform. However, after a few months, i decided to focus on three things: travels, movies, and history."

[@flamingirl]: "Do you have any future ideas or projects related to Steemit?"

[@herverisson]: "First, I have my The Idiot bookclub... It started last month so anyone who wants to join is welcome 😉 Second, I need to finish my "Enemies of Rome" series. I covered half-a-dozen history figures like Alaric, Boudicca, Vercingetorix who stood out against Rome (and lost). Soon, I'll cover Hannibal and others. That should keep me busy until the end of 2018. I want also maybe to create a contest for the World Cup 2018."

[@flamingirl]: " Which part of Steem interests you the most?"

[@herverisson]: "I like the collaborative part, where people come into relation for creating content or playing a game, like the league of @acidyo for Fantasy Premier League, the daily challenge of @juliank for photography, and the way it helps people to connect and interact between themselves, rather than just upvoting blindly. That's why I created a Steemit Oscars contest lately. We are here to share and communicate with each other in a constructive way and I love how it can bring the best out of everyone. 🙂"



I thank again @herverisson for agreeing to answer my questions and share his experience with you all friends! His experience is very interesting and his projects on steemit are inspiring! It motivates me to continue my efforts and meet more new people!

Here are all the people I had the chance to meet thanks to Steemit:

@estefantt, @jayjes, @cheysanta, @azabacheclaro, @marula, @piesdegato, @arr0w, @sarrie, @jed.nguyen, @matejka13, @lazyfrog08, @k-a-s-i-a, @resiliencia, @logic, @bcneo, @serapeion, @posidoniamusic, @andertrade, @jduarte, @roxane, @oroger, @sammarkjames, @herverisson! And I still hope many others!

If you believe in the potential of steemit and the beauty of the meeting, do not hesitate to follow me and register at the various meetings that I organize in Barcelona and Paris.

📢 Next MEETING STEEMIT IN BARCELONA: May 2018 (date coming soon)

📢 Next MEETING STEEMIT IN PARIS: Monday 2 April 2018

And if you can not be present during these events, do not hesitate to contact me and if I am available, I will not hesitate to organize a meeting!


If you want to know more about @herverisson and its activity on steemit, I invite you to consult the links below:


While waiting for a new interview with one of you perhaps, I wish you all a nice day! I'm on a ski vacation but I do not forget you my steemians friends!!!

Xoxo from France...!
Flamingirl with love <3

Sort:  

A nice meeting between two passionate steemians ... I will do my best to try to attend one of the next meetings..Good continuation @flamingirl

Esperando la versión en español.

Nice interview. @herverisson seems like a very interesting fellow:)

😇✌ Thank you!!!

Thanks again, @flamingirl! It was a privilege and an honour to share that coffee with you in your wonderful town! Hopefully, we'll see each other again, and have more stories about Steemit to tell each other :-)

I'm really happy to see some of my favorite Steemians together! Steemit connects people :) Hope I'll join you two some time in the town of eternal sun :) Besos, you two @flamingirl @herverisson :**

It is really fun to see the picture of the passionate steemians after enjoying from the reading of post.

Such a beautiful girl with an interesting point of view.

Esperamos la version en Español, entiendo algo pero me es complicado leer todo el texto pero debe estar interesante su contenido. Saludos

Its really charming to see both of you at a same time in Photo frame.
@noor.money

Steemit is going far. Will definitely go beyong now, by the contributions of people like you @flamingirl. I also want to commend you for a wonderful work translating this post to other langauges so that everybody can benefit. Keep it up dear

sounds it was a great meeting between you both. 😊

perfekt

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #6! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment