Retrospective Day

in #fr3 years ago

PSX_20210107_075633.jpg

Je préfère quitter cette sinistrose et hâte de pouvoir retourner sur l'un des points les plus haut de la capitale....vite vite vite 😁
.

PSX_20210107_075710.jpg

Most days even though I work from home I get up and do my hair and makeup after a morning workout, meditation and some self time. Today doing the no makeup and hair not done look. Let's get this grey day started.

PSX_20210107_075558.jpg

The story of this picture was some random shot I took last summer of 2019 near the famous Iron Lady . I was looking for a convenient store since I just had lunch near the Iron Lady with new friends I met on the road going to Paris from Alemannia. This was summer time the heat was crazy but of course you're in the most photogenic city in Europe and the most visited country as well and it’s one of my favorite cities too so the heat at 40’C didn’t really bother me . 😉 Actually I don’t like to be under the heat of the sun that much since I will get migraines afterwards.

I love this quote for many reasons. I think we can all think about that one thing we’ve been wanting to do for the longest, but keep putting off for whatever reason right?
Telling ourselves every excuse in the book “ I’m not ready. I’m too busy and I don’t have time for it. I’m too young. I’m too old. What if it doesn’t work? What if I fail? What will people say? I’m not cut out for it. No one will support me.” You get it right? The list goes on and on..

For me it was kind of like that. I’ve always felt that I’ve been given many talents to offer something greater. But I was so stuck on my own limiting beliefs, on the story I’ve told myself AND believed because no one had ever really told me or made me feel differently. Growing up I was constantly compared to my sibling, being pushed to the side, feeling 2nd best, feeling like I could never be smart enough or good enough for anything- lead to me shutting myself down.

PSX_20210107_075617.jpg

I was always given opportunities on things I was told I was good at “looking pretty” & then later on in my teenage years being judged for that hearing things like “ you think you’re all that. You’re conceited. You’re too much. Tone it down.”I spent so many years worried about fitting a mold that others wanted me to fit & I was never truly happy, I never dreamed bigger simply because I was taught to believe that I wasn’t the type of person TO do so! Of course I thought about who I WISHED I could be, the things I WISHED I could do & always told myself “ maybe one day”. When people would ask me things like “ why don’t go for..” I’d respond “ idk MAYBE ONE DAY”. Until I lost all my fucks, had ENOUGH of the mediocre life I was choosing to build for myself & decided to turn that maybe one day into DAY ONE.

PSX_20210107_075650.jpg

Just like a baby learning to walk. Their legs tremble and wobble, they fall as they’re taking those steps.. but what happens? THEY KEEP ON GOING!
Are you choosing one day or day one?
What’s your favorite quote? Let 8me know in the comments.

Photos EOS 4000D.

Sort:  

Congratulations @orianebrels! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.