You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Julia Ink Blots (with details and process)

in #fractal6 years ago (edited)

I've got Ginabot telling me every time anyone says fractal art and usually it's just the normal spammy images so many people spew out and call 'art' .. But I am very glad I decided to check this one out this time! Congratz @nyarlathotep ... You are obviously going beyond the randomise button ;) ... JWildFire is one of my favourites to use too, along with Mandelbulb 3D ... Just judging from this post, I think you will very much like my piece entitled "Amortvoir" from my Fine Art gallery. Go to my site, mandelsage.com if you're interested ;) (In fact, I'll drop a screenshot at the bottom of this comment.)

And I'm 100% in agreement with @adamada .. It takes a lot of time to master making art with fractals..... And with @insaneworks too: The world needs more fractal nerds! ^_^

Sort:  

Thank you very much, it means a lot coming from someone with your talent in fractal art. I have been trying to avoid the usual "randomize button" art we see all over, and I am so glad you noticed that in my posts. I like not only "Amortvoir" but the whole package in your site; I have been experimenting with mandala-like fractals as well, but yours put mine to shame :) Great work! Whenever I think I've reached a good level, I see what more can be done and start all over -- it's a good thing, I am not complaining! My next goal is to learn MB3D, I feel like a whole new world waits there...