You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. TLK_ SBD share # 8_ Sep 28, 17

in #free7 years ago

Thanks for the advice. It is really appreciated :D

Most of the steem power I have I borrowed from @minnowbooster. It helps giving people incentive and make them grow faster too.

1 STEEM = 150 SP for 1 week, I think you can have a maximum of 4 weeks each payment.
Meaning you send 4 STEEM to @minnowbooster with a memo saying 4
By that token, you can pay a multiple of 4 STEEMS and get more SP for 4 weeks.
2x4= 8 STEEM, gives you 300 SP for 4 weeks
3x4= 12 STEEM, gives you 450 SP for 4 weeks
...etc

Payouts are not dramatic unless you have 10K steem or more, but in our case, every little helps :)

Sort:  

You are most welcome. I love sharing good things like knowledge.

So you rented that Steem! Will you see a return of investment on it? I suspect all these schemes that are advertised as helping minnows grow are simply a method for the service provider to grow even faster. For instance: you buy a vote and make several cents return if you are lucky, while the bot owner makes a dollar. Personally, I would like to see minnows and plankton supporting each other directly with their 100% up-votes and forget about buying votes and renting SP. Those methods do not spread the wealth but rather concentrate it in the hands of those who already have lots.

I agree with you fully.
I am not sure about the return of the SP borrowing though. Honestly, I didnt really calculate it, but I think you may be right in this too. I am not very business minded :/
Hahaha. the money issue is eternal. Always in the hands of those who know how to fool others. Funny how life is :)

Considering where I came from and what I had accumulated, I would say I have a pretty good grasp of money and how it all works. I'm not a gambler. I f I took more chances I could have been even farther ahead, but I learned that lesson too late in life. My motto was slow and steady wins the race. Now I know that there is a time to take more risks and that time is when you are still young and have nothing much to lose. The more you have, the less risks you want to take. If you don't have much, then there really isn't much you can lose, is there? Plus you have time on your side. If things don't go well, you have time to recover. As one ages, there is less time left for recovery.
Of course you never want to lose more than what you can afford to live without, but in this country, nobody has to go hungry, so one can live with very little.

Thanks for the advice. It gives me courage.

We are blessed in this country indeed :D