Dr. TLK_ SBD share # 8_ Sep 28, 17

in #free7 years ago

To receive your share of the SBD just follow these simple rules please

1- follow me
2- upvote the post
3-comment on the post: you can simply say (followed & upvoted)

Dr. The leaping koala :D

A minnow on a mission_TLK-4-1680x8400-1.jpg

~Many thanks for all your upvotes, resteems, follows and donations~

Sort:  

upvoted

Hi Dr. TLK! I just finished reading your "my journey in life" series and am absolutely amazed at what you have been through. Growing up in the States, I've heard about how life is in places like Saudi Arabia but it never really hit home until reading about your journey. I'm looking forward to the next chapter and reading more about your life. You are one very courageous lady.

Dear @gregory-f, Many thanks for visiting and reading and upvoting my posts.

I feel encouraged and honored by your kind and supportive words.

Bless you,
hug <3

Followed & upvoted!!!

Thank you :)

= D

Hahahah. That is really sweet :D

As always, thanks for the help in power!

You are welcome and thank you for the support :D

Oh wow... a fellow Canadian! I just looked at your home page and noticed your credentials. What kind of science are you into?

Oh, thats awesome! You are Canadian as well. Woohooo!

Currently, I am doing my post-doc to study neuroengineered materials to make synthetic synapses :D

Are you a scientist too?

Synapses like connections in the brain?

No, I'm a retired marine engineer. My spouse has a PhD in chemical engineering.

With a name like leapingkoala, I thought you might be Australian.

Yes, synapses like connections in the brain :)

Hahaha, I am originally from Saudi Arabia, but soon will call myself Canadian I hope (Yay!). Just waiting to apply for the citizenship. It has been a long and hard journey, but I am glad I am where I am now.

As for why the leaping koala name, you can check this post
It is expired, so no worries about voting.

Maybe its time to repost it again. Let me know if you think I should do that ;)

Speaking of BRAIN, I still need to watch today's episode of Awakening from Alzheimer's. Each episode is only on for 24 hrs. But wow... that's cool to be studying the brain. I find the mind a fascinating subject.

Thanks for the link. Very interesting story! I'm so glad for you and hope you get your citizenship soon. It took my spouse 6 years. One word of advice; if I may: Try not to let the pendulum swing too far in the other direction. Balance is the key to everything and the natural tendency is to swing too far in the opposite direction until after a few big swings, the pendulum eventually finds it's mid-point resting place.

Now the little piece of your face I can see in your icon makes sense.

I'm not sure if re-posting is acceptable. Cheeta-bot will say that there is some plagiarism going on if you simply copy-paste a re-post without making major changes.

Do you mind me asking how you managed to get so much Steem allotted to you? If I had that kind of voting power I would be thrilled and dumping huge up-votes on those who respond to my posts (incentive to keep them coming back for more).

Thanks for the advice. It is really appreciated :D

Most of the steem power I have I borrowed from @minnowbooster. It helps giving people incentive and make them grow faster too.

1 STEEM = 150 SP for 1 week, I think you can have a maximum of 4 weeks each payment.
Meaning you send 4 STEEM to @minnowbooster with a memo saying 4
By that token, you can pay a multiple of 4 STEEMS and get more SP for 4 weeks.
2x4= 8 STEEM, gives you 300 SP for 4 weeks
3x4= 12 STEEM, gives you 450 SP for 4 weeks
...etc

Payouts are not dramatic unless you have 10K steem or more, but in our case, every little helps :)

You are most welcome. I love sharing good things like knowledge.

So you rented that Steem! Will you see a return of investment on it? I suspect all these schemes that are advertised as helping minnows grow are simply a method for the service provider to grow even faster. For instance: you buy a vote and make several cents return if you are lucky, while the bot owner makes a dollar. Personally, I would like to see minnows and plankton supporting each other directly with their 100% up-votes and forget about buying votes and renting SP. Those methods do not spread the wealth but rather concentrate it in the hands of those who already have lots.

Thanks for last share ;) in again... following, upvoted, commented

Thanks for your efforts !

affe.jpg
@honolulu

Hi @honolulu,
Thank you for the follow, comment and upvote ;D

Thanks... We keep on Steeming I guess ;)

This is great, followed, upvoted and share, come here for a comment in another post and it seems to me brilliant.

Thank you for the follow, comment and upvote :)

followed and upvoted, my friend! :)

Thank you and happy to see you again my friend :D

Hello and have a good day!

Thank you ! You too :)

3-comment on the post: you can simply say (followed & upvoted). copy and paste - my hero.

Thank you for the sweet comment @lucylin :D

Have a wonderful day my dear friend! 😀

You too my lovely friend :D xx

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

That's one way to increase your following and your rep.

Increase having good people around me, I add.
I love anything that has a win-win value to it :D

You may wish to add your voice to this discussion: https://steemit.com/discussion/@nnnarvaez/discussion-a-little-idea-to-stop-vote-rings
I already added my comments because apparently there is concern about what is considered win / win.

Oh interesting. I will check it out.
In a way, there will always be some one who is not happy and complaining.
Its like "If we do, we are doomed and if we don't we are still doomed" LOL

If it's midnight here, it must be what? 3 AM for you?

its 4 am.
I just finished writing the daily qurator, you can check @qurator out if you don't know about it. I am their blog writer
It is a guild built by minnows to help minnows. Join us if the idea appeals to you :D

2 SBD to join!!!??? WHY??? Sounds like another get rich quick scheme to me. I would do that for free because just having it all go through your posts gets you followers and up-votes which should be plenty enough. Sorry to be so cynical, but I'm a giver not a taker.

followed & upvoted