What Does Freedom Mean To You?

in #freedom7 years ago

I want everyone to give this a listen and ponder how free you really are. Everyone just needs to stop participating and when enough of us do that the empire of control will fall apart. How bad do you really need all the junk they sell you that makes your life worse?

life-quote-freedom.jpg

A question to give people something to ponder as they blindly celebrate their "freedom". What does freedom mean to you? We had a good thing going and then we lost our way... What will you do to get us back on track? How about we start with loving and respecting each other... then go from there.

Stop waiting for someone to give you freedom. You already have it if you have the courage to accept it. Be Free!

Sort:  

Good post. Ironically money can buy freedom, but it can also buy misery. I think the big mistake people make about money is that they view it as being evil or bad. It's just energy at the end of the day. It buys you out of the bond of slavery that every man, woman and child owes to the banks.

Re-steemed anyway.

Thanks! You are always right on target. I have said for years that the one thing money can buy that is worth having is freedom but people use it to enslave themselves instead.

It's a Vicious Cycle. Buy more Stuff .. then off to work to make more Money to buy more Stuff. I try not to buy Meaningless Items. I think we're Addicted to Purchasing Things because it makes us feel Validated somehow.

If people would just stop and really think about what they are doing they would stop it. I don't know what keeps them from looking at it fear or laziness.

I thought about this the other day. Many people say money won't make you happy, but the thing is, poverty won't make you happy either. So the answer lies in freedom- time freedom.

Freedom is like air. We breathe it in like a fish breathes in water. We don't always remember that it starts in our mind. Great reminder my friend!

Thank you Karen! I will get to your other comments shortly. Sorry I just get behind. I want to have time to write a good response.

great post! I had a really good career 5 years ago, I had lots of spare cash, brand new car, travelled around europe with work...but I never felt free. I decided to leave my job to spend more time at home with my son, my husband and our dogs. I gave up the car, the money and the travelling, but now I do feel free and most importantly, I feel happy! I don't miss the money as I am not working towards buying holidays just so I can spend time with my family, as I'm already here! 😀

Thank you @beautifulbullies, Spoken like a real English Bulldog Girl. You just wrote my story. I was living the good life that most people think they want. Eventually I saw a little to much and made some decisions and have been completely out of the system for 12 years. Thanks for your great reply. I am following you now.