The Lives of Others

in #freedom4 years ago (edited)

I will try to squeeze a post in I think I will finish it tomorrow to be honest.

I need to stop going back to sleep once I've woken up, because I have a lot less energy throughout the day and by 9:00pm I'm tired when I take take a siesta. I think that's just a bad habit I got as part of the conditioning of quarantine in an apartment, no need to have a sleep patern, because now (if you live in an appartment or a house in the city.

Seeds Update

This is what I like about Spain, it's so easy to grow anything. I'm glad I don't procrastinate much and that after a week there are lots of seeds already sprouted. Check these bad boys out!

Different Varieties of Courgettes and possibly some Pumpkins seeds?
aa2h2j.jpg

Anyway they got planted, there was 3 times as much as in the pic above

tjdjmt.jpg

Not a great sign when you find cable in the 'compost' sack haha!
3ekwzz.jpg


After that I went to go and dig more of the stony ground and thin out the stones. There's nothing worse than trying to grow something in Stony ground as it leads to disappointment for root veggys or veggys that need lots of root space.

This is now nearly shaped and ready for multiple pumpkin and courgette plants..
()

Luckily it's been grey lately and it's possible to work without dying from sunlight like I do, so I need to use that time before summer comes.

I would have loved to have had horse manure at the very least to put down but instead I had to choose a place with grass and other things growing on it so I knew there is some kind of nutrients because things are growing there, and there are worms - quite a few actually!

)

I will have to dig out the channels that the water gets directed down because they are not in use for a long time and have been filled slightly. nothing changes when starting a garden in south of Spain haha.


I Started to dig out the water channels in the existing garden so we have room to plant when the time comes. There's a huge space there so it will take some time but well worth it.

u1070j.jpg


bbmry9.jpg

I have been baking bread aswell
.. and yesterday I made some with potato and oats in the dough to make it more filling for the little hungry mouths who have been destroying a loaf of bread in one sitting 😂 atleast they helped out with the fun part though. Blog

oq0dj0.jpg

Next time I will remember to take a picture of the finished bread, promise!

Enjoy this picture of the dog walk instead haha, Have a great day or evening, and fuck the government!

3lgqk9.jpg


Big Love,
@movingman

Sort:  

I can't believe I missed the whole story of you moving to Truckies. Honestly mate, I'm so chuffed you are there. xx

Haha! I did do an explanation but it could only get up onto dtube and not 3S, of how i ended up in madrid, but from madrid to here i didnt post yet, it was quite boring and very pricey 😂 i came across pictures i have still for post material of part of the journey but cant be arsed to write it up as its so long ago now haha! Yeh, trucklife lives at a place i lived at firstly 11 years ago and lasttime was 8 years ago 😜 but on a different plot
Edit:
She only told me today that you had the plan to come down also!!

Looks like a nice walk with the dogs. :) Also, good luck with the seeds! And... I resonate with what you said at the end there too.

I need to learn , for i was a construction grunt for years . Your posts help a lot and give me hope . Some of my crops are comming up like beans and salad . Now i need water , lots of it , and that is not easy on a dry Greek mountain . I made many walks and drives to the nearest tap . Gas is runnig low in my car and not a gas station with in miles . So walking it is , or was , as this weekend lockdown got thightened with undercover cops and al . Got to stay put the whole easter , as i can not risk a fine of 150 euro's for just getting water .
Ill try make a post , but having trouble uploading pics . So i might do it on steem and link it in Hive .

And yes , fuck all government .
Stay free !

Fuck man! Water, yeh thats important 😂 i had a year here in a different part of this village, and collecting 100l minimum water from the river each day and fucked my back up from it. Got any straw or fibreous materials to lay down and to keep moisture in?

Get litphoto app and compress the size of the pics and then they upload super fast 😉 beans are a great food to have. Check around derilict places for wells or a small stream or even a spring that you might have to dig out.

Sad that this isnt just a test run, im expecting all the countrys to end up like spain concidering the masses still believe this virus exists 😂 news says spain will start dissinfection from planes, how fucked is that

yeah , like disinfecting will not harm the enviorment , where is Grheta now ? Just fucked up thinking or a way to kill more people ?

I am 540mtr up a mountain , a very dry mountain . I put a fine mazed net over my plots . And try to cut grass to lay down to dry for fibres on the plots .. even try to catch some morning dew with long pvc tubes sticking in the air from cans . No luck there , as it's already to hot for dew .So i will take the net for catching night moist when i have enough fibre .. adapt adapt and learn .. in a real life experiment ..

lucky that some friends offer me help in form of getting some cash money my way so i can use the car to get the things i need . Nearest shop is 7.5 km away , a nice hike down but wearing me out . As i to got a friend from holland willing to sponser me a caravan . As my tent is fucked .
But this crazy lockdown shit keeps messing up my plans . Making it 10 times harder to survive and all .

Good to see your doing fine 😎

WOW a caravan would change things! And cash of course! Will you think to relocate near to fresh water somewhere? Nice to read that things are changing for you there

Relocating is not an option , i have to be on someones private property . Free camping is not allowed due to lockdown . But as soon as my friends arive we will make a water line to the nearest connection point , about 800 mtr somewhere beneath the grond . I have not got the recourses to do that myself for now . But who knows , with time plans can come . :-)

Aaaaah now i get it, your waiting on your mates land for them to come! Making much more sense now 🤣