Powerful Speech 002 - Jiddu Krishnamurti(In Total Silence The Mind Come)

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)


With this post I started a series of speeches of important for me people that have helped me forge the values that I carry.

My number 2 on this list is Jiddu Krishnamurti, one of my favorite philosophers of all time. I cannot get tired of listening to him. His voice is so magnetic and the words he uses are so precise and accurate that pierce right true my consciousness. All of his speeches are a must listen, however, this is one of my favorite and BTW I am putting him on number 2 on this list only because of the memories full of emotions I carry listening to 2Pac songs.

Powerful Speech 001 2PAC -1992 interview
steemit.com/tupac/@sofia1000/iiqnjawl


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is great, and it seems we had the idea of sharing these beautiful talks almost at the same time :)

I will be making a series on him as well: https://steemit.com/krishnamurti/@tobetada/k-to-change-the-world-you-must-change-within-1

Like you, I have been transformed by the talks of him and hope that others take some time and listen. The world is in chaos and it is of utter importance that we change.

<3

@tobetada Tnx for the comment buddy :) There is a common consciousness that is pulling us towards the truth. The more people share his words the more people will have their lives transformed. There are also many others, however his choice of words and his voice inflection stamps permanently his thoughts in my consciousness.

Exactly... You first have to realize the significance of the things that are being said. If you see that they are not just words, then the transformation begins. I feel that a lot of people are saying some "spiritual" things, but don't go quite as deep as K. does, nor do a lot of people actually understand what they are saying or living by their words.

I agree, however, in order to search the significance of words of others you need to start searching for yourself. Usually, the search starts when you lose something or someone that has marked your existence. But even if you haven't begun the search his words are like seeds that are being planted and even if you don't realize them immediately with the time they will become trees more clear and understandable :)

couldn't agree more! I am so glad that there are others here that understand the significance of this :)

Congratulations @sofia1000! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received gratitude of 3.29 % from @appreciator thanks to: @sofia1000.

You got a 2.15% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sofia1000!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!