Is Steemit, Crypto and the New-Age Path, Bridging the Gap To Our True Life Purpose?

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Bridging the gap to our true life purpose.png
I like trying on new perspectives. Switching the view, and giving things new meaning. This may sound like a bit of a stretch to some, but lets take a look anyway.

I'm one of those all or nothing type gals. "Do it with passion or not at all." so as I find myself learning the new technology and crypto concepts, trying to find my place, seeing where this might take me and how I can harness it in a way to at least meet me half way in working toward fully living my true life purpose.

Let’s start with what we know:

We're well aware of how challenging it can be to not only identify our true life purpose, but then try to live it, be it and show up for it. When often times, the obstacles in our view can seem merely impossible to overcome.

With the intention of seeking a way of living out our true purpose can seem like more of as struggle than anything. Why? Because the world isn’t equipped, ready or willing to accept the that each of us has an individual purpose and the biggest issue, it doesn't fall within the “rules” of society or what it “should” be.

This isn’t an easy fix, but it is fixable. It’s up to us to do it anyway. Taking us back to the idea of expecting obstacles along the way because the world we live in does not align, accept, or support it.

If only there was a way to rise above all the hurdles.

This is where I see cryptocurrency, communities and movements like Steemit and this new-age way of living being the bridge to take us over the obstacles, to skip them completely.

First, it’s really about saying "yes". We as humans spend a lot of time in the indecisive mode. Waiting for permission or waiting for external things to match what we want. We need to take the reins, go all in, and honour what we truly want.

And, there’s this thing happening in the world right now. A match that better supports us and our ideas, it wants to help us be heard and be significant and it doesn't judge. It trusts we will do the right thing. It allows us to have more control of our own lives and our life experiences.

Platforms, communities and opportunities that speak, acceptance and permission to live your true life purpose.

Bridging the gap to our true life purpose-2.png

An invite to a brand new way of living?

Where we make the impossible, possible?

Where our big dreams and ideas become reality?

Where we feel at one with each other?

Where we actually have time and space to Love?

Freedom??

We want what we want. Desire is a tricky thing.

We're always desiring things and we can’t turn it off. And because we live in a world where getting exactly what we want is rare, we often feel guilty of our desires. We’ve gotten use to not having it our way.

Our desires are all the little things that make up our purpose, when we are denied those things, it leaves an emptiness inside. A part of waking up is to recognize our desires, see them for what they are, looking at the source and inspiration behind them.

We desire things for one reason only -To feel a certain way. When we're never getting what we are desiring, we never feel the we really want to feel.

Honour how you want to feel. Know that its the pieces to your true life purpose.

If we know that in order to live out our true life purpose, we need to feel the way we are longing to feel. We need to do things that are often "outside the box ideas", to get to those core desired feelings.

Bridging the gap to our true life purpose-3.png

Could this new crypto-age be the answer to our prayers?

It’s more than a new-age technology that confuses the majority. It’s more than just investing and getting "rich".

:: What could this allow me to do?
:: What obstacles would dissolve?
:: How do I have a better chance of living out my true life purpose?
(Think lifestyle)

I think it’s important for all of us to have clear intentions when entering and being part of this movement into the future. It’s an opportunity to "have your cake and eat it too," in my opinion, and If that's so, ask yourself, then “what would I do?”

As we decide, lets not bring our fears with us. Let's drop the load of fear and worry before we take the leap. Lets have faith that this new way and this new awakening will be there on the other side, supporting us with everything we need to thrive while living out our true life purpose. Let's continue to challenge the status quo.

I would love to hear everyones thoughts. And, if there is anyone out there that this post has reached, that these new-age concepts have allowed you to live your true life purpose and have an experience they'd like to share, please do so.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Recent Post you may enjoy:
Manifesting Peace + Prosperity
How to get from where you are to where you want to be
STEEMIT: Quality over Quantity Mindset
The Movement: Striving to Thriving. Who's in?
From your own worst enemy to your own biggest fan
Born to be an Entrepreneur
Decision Making: We can Do Better
10 Mindset Shifts for your success on Steemit
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

footer-2.jpg

Sort:  

Wow this was a very deep post. I agree crypto is more about fulfilling our true life purpose than getting rich. I think crypto opens up freedom, time, and love like you said. Steemit could be a new paradigm shift for the average person. You are definitely very woke, you think more than typical sheeple.

I'm glad to hear you agree. It's very difficult to explain to the average person of how we see it.

Thanks for stopping by :)

What do you mean by "new age"? Are you referring to the 30-years-old "New Age" movement? Or the new crypto-age?

A little of both, mostly crypto, but I believe without the openness to it and a longing for a better way, than say "our parents" or in the past. Where success and happiness meant getting a secure 9-5 regardless how much you hated it and not a lot of emphasis was put on anyone's "life purpose", it was about survival and getting by. Even those in the past that found success or were rich, didn't mean they were happy.

But with that being said, I'm not limiting the idea it to only "30 year olds or younger" taking part in a new way and finding their true purpose, I believe it's never too late for that, regardless of age. I also believe humanity is and eventually will reach a higher level of consciousness that is evolving into such concepts like crypto and other advanced technology.

This is a wonderful post! I like the concept a lot. I think it's challenging because it takes a lot of people a long time to get their heads around something like crypto but the possibilities seem endless and that is what other areas of life have been missing. A lot of regular life these days seems to be about limitations. Nice work!

Yes, I agree, it is hard to get your head around it. I'm still quite new to crypto and these concepts, I'm really just thinking out loud in this post..lol. but I definitely see possibility its hard not to share these thoughts.

Thanks so much for reading and leaving your feedback. I really appreciate it.

Beautiful post that is full of quality messages and very engaging with we the readers. Thank you for all your posts! I enjoy reading them =)

Thank you! I appreciate your feedback on my posts. I'm glad you like them :)

Thoughtful post. There is always hurdles in life however, and that's how we learn.

You voiced what has been on my mind for many weeks...but so much better than I could have written it!

Thanks, it's hard to voice... I had no idea how it was going to come out, as to what I was feeling, but I just wrote and that's the best I could come with for the time being...lol Glad to hear we are on the same page ;)

Sometimes my biggest problem is just letting it go to live, instead of holding on and constantly improving on what I've written. I'm already excited by all the possibilities, but the fire in your writing sparks an irresistible interest in taking a big plunge. I'm really happy to follow your work.

I know what you mean, sometimes we just have to put the work out there.

I'm excited for the possibilities too and I'm so glad you are finding inspiration in my writing. That is my goal, I really hope to inspire and empower people to live out their purpose. It lights me up to know that I can help in anyway.

I hope that you're feeling like a star. (Cheesy grin)

"The most private thing that I'm willing to admit is that I'm not here to make you happy.

I almost still wish that I could.

But that's not the way it works.

I think it works like this:

When I make myself as happy as I can be, people around me are lifted by that,

And what always makes us happiest is sharing."

126.jpg

Another very thoughtful post.

Thank you :)

Thoughtful, but way to squishy for me.

Looks like I found an interesting person here. ;)
Will have an eye on you.

Thanks! I'll try not to disappoint ;)

Don't worry from what I saw in your first post, you will make it good 😊

Congratulations @tressareid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post got resteemed and upvoted by @goldenwhale

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work