Oh How I Love To Play

in #freedom2 years ago

It's taken me a while, to fully land here on this Spanish soil. Life in Ireland, is very different to life here, especially how I live now. For quite a while, I continued to feel disconnected. The truth is, I feel more free here. Not that I couldn't in Ireland, it was just the circumstances. I was at my parents home and stepping into their lives. So I was somewhat more reserved.

I know I shouldn't be, but that's just how it was.

photo_2022-06-23_17-07-49.jpg

But finally, this last week has helped me to really just immerse myself in my life, once again.

It started when I finally got to go, to the Sea. Just the sound of it was helping me to soften. Then I went for a swim and that was, just the perfect restart I needed. Finally I felt like I had landed. That I was more present and more conscious of my life.

Then tonight I went to listen to some music at the Huella Meraki, a wonderful cultural and community outdoor space, that some people I know have set up. It was a group of musicians from the coast, playing a fusion of Ska, Cumbia and Reggae. They were really good.

image.png

I found myself moving all the time, even when I sat down. The music would start and with it my shoulders and more times than not, I was up dancing again. I really have no inhibitions when I am dancing. Believe me I used to, but not anymore. Live is much to short to care about what others think of you when you are having a good time.

Just go for it, I say!

And I do and I feel really good, I FEEL FREE!

Then a woman I know, came over to say hello and she ended up sitting at the table with us, after the wonderful band had finished. We were all still in the mood for music, so I started singing and then we were just improvising. Next thing we were doing our own version of Salt N Pepper's, Push it.

image.png

This is also something that I really enjoy, the freedom to experiment with my voice, not caring how I sound. Once I am in it with others , then I just go for it.

I think it all boils down to the fact that I love to play and you know what, I think I am also very good at it. And it's so good to connect with others who also love to do it.

Life is full of these moments, where if we just grabbed them and just went with them, then wonderful hings happen. Just let go and have no fear.

Sort:  

Hey that's awesome Truck, Ireland and now Spain, what an awesome journey for you. I might also have some Irish ancestry lol, to be sure, to be sure.