True Liberty Podcast: Episode 2 – How Do You Know If You Are Free?

in #freedom7 years ago

 

Episode 2 — How Do You Know If You Are Free?

The modern world, and especially western civilization, is obsessed with Freedom, and yet the idea of Freedom is highly controversial, and there is a great deal of debate and confusion as to what Freedom entails, where it comes from, and who exactly is free. In this episode, we discuss different views on what Freedom is and consider some practical examples of what a Free people looks like and how they behave as opposed to unfree people. 


 More info & more podcast episodes : trueliberty.org

Authors:

@modprobe

@onelove

@slickwilly 

Sort:  

Admittedly I didn't watch the video because when I read the title this thought immediately popped into my mind and answered the question posed. If we were truly free we wouldn't have to ask for some government's permission to travel into space- just ask Elon Musk. And that fact really irks me. Heck aside from an ultralight you can't even fly an aircraft without the FAA's permission through adhering to their regulations, licensing, registration, and flight plan requirements. The best slaves are those who of course don't even realize they are slaves. I'l know I'm free when I do not face the threat of force being used against me to travel into space without first being granted permission by some entity comprised of other humans that demand I ask their permission first.

That's a profound observation. Thanks.

My pleasure- I guess that's the galactic traveler in me speaking- this rock is just a truck stop I've been sent to in order to complete a mission- LOL

@thelightreports Thanks for your comment! Yes we are on the same page. Our Podcast is an effort to get people to ask these fundamental questions (not everyone is) and expose listeners to concepts like Voluntaryism.

I agree- not asking FUNDAMENTAL questions about why stuff is the way it is- just blindly accepting- has been a problem for a very long time BUT I think within just the past day or two humanity has reached critical mass and trie freedom is imminent.