Happy Independence day, Militarized Police State USA!

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

I wish I could write a positive blog today, but yesterday I was written a speeding ticket in the standard road side extortion racket of the revenue collecting law enforcement soldiers/officers.

The irony is that I rarely if ever speed, and certainly not when I don't have to.  But, this particular situation, I was at the drivers license facility to get a drivers license that shows my current address to make it compliant to the law.  Which I definitely waited longer than the law actually states I am allowed.  But, I forgot a birth certificate to show the bureaucrat paper pusher, and with only an hour to get back to my house pick it up and return before they close I was needing to hurry.

So, the officer pulled me over as I was going down a 4 lane hwy with a large grass median, very few cars on the road, no one was in danger, and I only needed to speed in this small 5 mile stretch to stay within the 2 minute window I would need to make it in time.  

The officer didn't care what I was doing he used this opportunity to collect his revenue like a good gangster would. 

And like I always tell people, "It is a good thing we don't have gangs on the street pulling people over and taking their money, thats what police are for."  

How do we free ourselves of this Orwellian nightmare and declare independence from police state USA.  I never agreed to have all these laws, I never agreed to be taxed for everything I do, and I never agreed to not be able to opt out.

Lets remember what the country was founded on and take a look around, the solution to our problem is always right in front of us.

https://www.archives.gov/founding-docs

Thank you, 

Enjoy your Independence Day.

     

Sort:  

Congratulations @zubasky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zubasky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!