Keeping a LOW Profile Lately...

in #freespeech • 3 years ago (edited)

Hey Y'all...

NO... I'm NOT an American Hillbilly, I just like talking that way sometimes🤠

Anyway, has anyone else been having difficulty trying to publish comments here today on Peakd? I keep getting 'error' messages, especially responding to certain members?!?!?!? I also had to use Hive.blog to upload 'this' post, because all I got were 'error' messages at PeakD.

I've been keeping a lower profile than normal and not posting much over the past week or so because (in part) due to the shit that's going on here in the U.S. presently.

image.png

It's serious and can blow at any given time... probably the most dangerous time for us in this country since I've been alive for nearly three-quarters of a century.

That's it for now friends... I'm just popping in to ask the above question and touch bases with a few of y'all.
Be well...or...get that way.

Ciao


Show Support for Creative Writing Endeavors on Hive


@AngryMan

Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)

Consider Following AngryMan's Curation Trail at (https://hive.vote/) in Support of Censorship Resistant (Free Speech Community)


Images:
Sort:  

If I was a betting man I would guess you use hivesigner to log in. When it comes to posting, commenting or voting PeakD doesn't really do anything, it is just a reader. Your log in method hivesigner, keychain, or peaklock, is what makes the post, comments, and votes happen.

So if one of the sign in methods doesn't work, you can try one of the others, I know a pain in the arse. Also earlier today anyx node was having a few glitches.

You would have WON that bet buddy...😎 Thanks for the info and reminder to switch nodes.

I saw when I went to the peakd discord that there were others with the problem and most of them seemed to be hivesigner users, then I saw a short convo with the hivesinger developer (at least I think he was one of them), and asgarth talking about it. They got it worked out it seems.

First I couldn't do anything on ecency. Then shortly after I couldn't do anything on peakd. I kept getting errors, too. Mine were "auth" errors.

Got with Splatts, he walked me through authorities--it's under keys & permission. I had a shitload of authorized posting authorities. I went through and unauthorized each of them, even peakd and ecency until i had none. Signed out if everything signed back in on both of them and now everything works again.

Paying it something.. forward? I think that's it. 'Paying me' sounds too forward

Thanks for your 'input' brudda… I think the 'comment' I tried leaving on your photo spread was about how the scenes resembled ours here; a bit north of you and Pura.

My pleasure. Yeah that Foothills Parkway was impressive.

You up and running again? I'm able to post, comment, etc as normal and now I'm learning I'm not getting any of my replies on ecency.

Almost missed this one, they're showing up at peakd but not ecency.

Yes, I'm back on PeakD and so far, able to post, but still noticing weird shit going on.

Did you close out all your posting authorizations like I was saying? My end completely stopped on all fronts, I was unable to be active until I unauthorized them all.

 3 years ago (edited) 

No... I grew tired of needing to sign in fifty-thousand times...😵 so I just clicked that 'Logout' button.

@bashadow says the glitches were fixed by devs.

Show off.

Sign ins and nodes driving me bloody nuts. No wonder we can't keep people. This place is for masochist..

It's a sad shame... I'll probably hang in a bit longer in some way shape and form, but since I'm not a masochist (That I'm aware of) I might call it quits in the near future🙃