You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Sabotage by @pfunk the bully

in #freespeech2 years ago

You got a downvote, you didnt like it.
I think your problem is between you and Pfunk.

Hive is only supposed to offer you free speech. The token distribution from the reward pool no one is entitled to. Its decided by the voters.

Sort:  

true it was him downvoting all my posts and the projects posts while calling us scammers and I lost it, apologies I should not ask for help and tag people and have removed the tags.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

putrid morons lol I am an early investor and Hive supporter yet guilt by association for helping an awesome project. Nice reputation... wonder why it is negative

The argument by some, if not most, notable curators is that free speech is not free if it is monetized. But I digress, our Hive content can not be deleted and is preserved despite downvotes. Which is cool!

99,9% of people online havent made 1 cent from their content, their engagement etc.
Monetization I do not consider in any way related to the free speech argument Hive relates to.
A 0 dollar post has its free speech guaranteed as much as the 1000 dollar one.

I understand the argument is all. Not trying to side with either side of it other than accepting that free speech isnt free. The argument is that free speech becomes tainted when incentives are in place ie sponsorships, curators, etc. for said content.