Gg Kk 9: Fumigate

in #freewrite6 years ago

I woke with a smouldering headache. I was in a room, lying on a compacted dirt floor, and the air smelt sickly sweet, lemony and smokey. I wonder how long I had been asleep.

My eyes adjusted to the darkness, and I could see across from me, Gg Kk was leaning against the wooden plank wall. He was awake, and looking at me.

"Hullo," I said. "Where are we?"

"Hullo. We were captured. Do you remember?"

"No.. I don't remember."

"A Flingellan Fumigating Four came to get us, I think. They knocked us out and threw us in here. You've been out for a long time."

"The Flingellan Fumigating Four? That's quite an honour."

"No. Well, yes, it would be. But it was only a Flingellan Fumigating Four."

"Ah. A shame. Still, perhaps we will get a medal. How long have I been out?"

"Perhaps. A few weeks, I guess. It's hard to count. I have been feeding you with the drips they provide."

"Ah. Flingellan hospitality."

"Yes, it's not so bad. Should we escape, regardless?"


This is a five-minute freewrite based on the prompt fumigate.
It is a continuation of a kind of jungle adventure, part 8 of which is here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @amos-robinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!