Minding your own business

in #freewrite4 years ago

This sunday I realized how life has changed forever. Standing in a shop to pay for things, while waiting in the queue I looked around me and saw everybody with a mask. It's difficult to recognize someone with a mask on their nose and mouth. Now it's the eyes that are speaking. Many times I had to look twice to see if I knew the ones staring at me. Mumbling things like: "Why do they bring their kids in the shop,so irresponsible". I wanted to shout and say: "Well, first of all, I have to bring my kids because for the past 6 months they have grown out of their clothes, all shops were closed and now I don't even know which size they're wearing. And second of all, mind your own business!" But I realised that this was definitely not the time to react on stupid remarks of people who don't even know us. People will always say something, just live your life just how you intended.20200909_135317.jpg

Sort:  

Yes. You can't win.
If you leave them in the car, it's irresponsible.
If you take them with you, it's irresponsible.
If you leave them at home, it's irresponsible.

Don't forget to comment the link of this post to the original post by Marianne 😉.

So true @jeanluc. Thanks for the tip, will do.

Congratulations @ashnachan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

People often judge cruelly, but everyone has reasons for what they do. One must not meddle.