Freewrite Delicious

in #freewrite6 years ago

Picture by Pixabay

Softhearted and delicious on the inside and Thistles on the outside, that's why I called her Artichoke. She knew me well enough to throw a barb my way when called for, and she loved me enough to nourish me.

When I first met Artichoke she was thriving in the desert. I assumed I had enough to offer that she would blossom and I would be in awe of her beauty and she would find meaning in my protection and nourishment.

I had not counted however on her being so freestanding. You never see the roots of an artichoke, and she never let on that she was totally free. When however I sought to dress her in mayonnaise and mustard, she grew bored and said "let's take a walk in the desert."

We went to the desert together but soon I was lost and I do not even know whether she left me or was still wandering out there, maybe looking for asparagus.
##
Critiques welcome. This was my first attempt at freewriting and it was a response to the prompt "artichoke" I wrote for 5 minutes (with a timer set). No editing and ending in time was very hard. It certainly got my juices flowing. If you are interested in freewriting you should check out @MarrianeWest and her contest at https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-139-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-artichoke.

Sort:  

This is quite creative for sure.

Oooh, good and unique take on the prompt. I like it!

Also, I'm here to deliver today's prompt as well Daily Prompt #140

We went to the desert together but soon I was lost and I do not even know whether she left me or was still wandering out there, maybe looking for asparagus.

Really good use of words, nice write up, keep it up.

Lol !! she might have gone with aspargus !! Good use of the prompt loved it :)

Wonderful and so creative! Welcomed to Freewrites!!

That was great... A really good first freewrite... Good job!! She definitely did off with the Asparagus!! :o)

Maybe looking for asparagus... priceless hahaha. Welcome and great first freewrite! :-D

What a great take on the prompt!! Loved it. Welcome to the freewriters!! sorry that I am so late - crazy days these days. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Cliff hanger ending :)