You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt Of The Day “Copy” - @Partiko Mentor Update Round 2

in #freewrite5 years ago

Yea I do a lot of video work and largely that’s where I have been voicing my offers for helping but I have done a few written post yet those didn’t receive much for recognition either!

I started by offering so much from delegation to help on understanding anything on the platform... I was running an ask me anything Contest for awhile which was good but no ones was asking for help rather asking silly life questions.... slowly I have been backing down as the only responses were people wanting freebies.... hell I even started sponsoring a contest for one of my Partiko students and started arranging further sponsorship from Partiko but he suddenly backed out and took the transfers intended for the next contest!

The thing is people don’t seem to want to put in the effort when I’m only offering a hand up and not a hand out!

My conclusion is until we solve the complexity we are best to allow the complexity to filter out those that do not have the determination!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I hear you! people don’t seem to want to put in the effort when I’m only offering a hand up and not a hand out! -- I stopped hosting contests when the last one yielded all of ONE entry. As a member of WB and IOW, I hosted several, some with $20 SBD for first place. When the sponsors weren't available, I offered $5 SBD for first place. Then $3. For a really short story (50 words or more) based on a photo prompt.
Sorry, I digress!
Part of my failure was not finding the right hashtags, not getting resteemed by those with lots more followers, not being more engaged with tech, with apps like Partiko, with D-tube or podcasts.
But I ended up joining my one contestant, @sarez, in several #WeWrite contests here. One even got curied! So that was fun.
Not sure if being daunted by complexity dooms me, but I am afraid I see myself as one who could be weeded out for lack of tech-savvy here:
My conclusion is until we solve the complexity we are best to allow the complexity to filter out those that do not have the determination!
Do I have enough determination???
You have challenged me! Thanks for this.

I say you do have enough determination because your here and still posting having gone through the very same journey of trying and failing.... like you said wasn’t your effort but a minor detail with tags most likely which could be solved say our platform had a better way of keeping track of posts or removed promoted content from the equation.

I don’t think you will be weeded out, your apart of the passionate for Steem group ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

So what I'm hearing is that I can stop saying
I'm not worthy!
and start saying
I'm as good as anyone! (or, I could be!)
THANK YOU or this! ❤️ (Stealing your heart emoji; I'm a hapless app-less old broad!)

That you are, as good as anyone!

Posted using Partiko iOS