You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt Of The Day “Copy” - @Partiko Mentor Update Round 2

in #freewrite5 years ago

Yea man the inconsistency between different dapps for markdown support is probably the most confusing thing.... worst I find is that Partiko seems to delete any markdown it doesn’t support such as “center” in HTML if I edit a post I have to add all my HTML back in 🤦‍♂️

I know Steem was daunting for me and I am fairly inclined to figure things out but after a year there is still much I am not sure how to do... at some point I just gave up and decided just to do what I knew I could do and stop worrying about he details I don’t 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Oh thank you THANK YOU for this - I am not alone!
Markdown has mystified me for everything beyond # #BoldFont Headers.
Nothing advanced on tap.
And I still cannot get their emoji options to work. So I'll copy/paste yours. 🤦‍♂️

THANK YOU for this too!!
...there is still much I am not sure how to do... at some point I just gave up and decided just to do what I knew I could do and stop worrying about he details I don’t 😅

Lol a little brutal honesty never hurts 😅

Step one is to recognize shortcomings. Step two find the solution or work around them!

I work around them 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea the markdown is a outdated thing to me it seems a wasted effort to use when many of the various dapps have extremely limited support.

As for the emojis on PC, I assume, I believe you can get an extension to make them work.... mine are all from mobile 😅 easy to add them that way 💪❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh. My old Lenovo laptop is not at app-top.
#MustOvercome my #AppPhobia!

Ohh but it could be if you wanted to try run an emulator 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

😅
And thank you for all the other comments.
"You're as good as anyone" is a keeper!

How about this.... people like yourself make me proud to support the @freewritehouse community 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awwww.....

I Love You @d00k13!!

And I'm thinking I should have seen a real name for you, somewhere. Sharon is @fitinfun, Bruce is @felt.buzz, and you're .... Cam! Right???
Are we not supposed to use first names here....?
So much I don't know!