5-Minute Freewrite: Egg Salad Sandwich

in #freewrite β€’ 4 years ago

eggsalad.jpg

It has been over a month since @mariannewest shared with us her homegrown made lunch. It was an egg salad sandwich. Here's the link to her post:

πŸ‘‰Lunch from the GardenπŸ‘ˆ

I was new to Uptrennd back then, but her posts had gotten me interested in gardening again. I learnt more about #grovid20 because of Tiger Lily (a.k.a. DreemSteem) since she's the one that initiated that concept. And within less than a week upon registering to Uptrennd, I jumped on the bandwagon and wrote my first ever #grovid20 post:

πŸ‘‰Uptrennd Link: Motivated and Inspired by Grovid20 MovementπŸ‘ˆ

πŸ‘‰Hive Link: Motivated and Inspired by Grovid20 MovementπŸ‘ˆ

But anyway, back to the topic of egg salad, I made one myself after salivating at the picture of Marianne's lunch. Because of the word prompt, I remember about that breakfast I had of which I took a photo. I wanted to show it to her but then I totally forgot about it. I did tell her I was going to make one.

Thanks to my mother-in-law, I already had hard-boiled eggs in my fridge so I didn't have to cook one. Then I sliced them with an egg slicer and put them in a bowl. I added a pinch of salt, a teaspoon of curry powder and mayonnaise.

Meanwhile, I toasted a couple of slices of bread and then spread butter on them. Then, I put the egg mixture on the bread, had a small glass of orange juice, and voila! I had a delicious and healthy breakfast.

Inspired by Marianne's post, I had curried egg salad (minus the greens) on toast for 4 or 5 days for breakfast or lunch during that week. I think I had eaten enough egg salad sandwiches for the whole year.

02 - divider-transparent-png.png

This is a #freewrite exercise using Marianne West's word prompt "egg salad."

cross-posted from Uptrennd account

09 -shootingstar.png

04 - grovid20-jpg.jpg

05 - hiveteamaustralia.png