Small Talk | Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

With Steemfest3 going on right now, I can imagine alot of interesting small talk among Steemians and eventually turn into big talk. Acquaintances become friends. I am still waiting for a suitable time to be alone to watch all those livestream by @steemfest. It is still on my things-to-do list. Random lifestyle when you are a parent.

On a side note, I am not so much of an engaging person in small talks at parties or celebration. Usually, I am more of a listener than the one setting the mood. Then as people engaged in the talk, I tagged along and flowed along. That works pretty fine for me.

However, I do notice wherever I go, I am like a magnet, pulling people near to me and they start to converse with me without even know who I am. At wet market, in the railway train, at the cashier line, people begin to have small talk with me. I used to wonder did I put a paper on my face which said "you can talk me if you have no one to talk to".

The funniest was some started to pour out their life and miseries to me, as if I had the time for them. Then I got stucked because I didn't know how to pull the break or excuse myself. I would feel compelled to give them my listening ear and my understanding heart. I really do have heart for them, but I have commitment at home too.

There was once I just wanted to be alone eating my breakfast. Then some one sat down at my table. I looked around and there was plenty vacant ones. She told me how lonely she was as she just closed her food business. Etc. Etc. Then we said bye bye and she said thank you to me and even paid for my bill.

Is it because of my face? Lol...

image

I guess my only me-time will always be in my car or my washroom. Yet again, there was once someone knocked at my car's window to ask for money. Haha.

I have heard people told me it is a gift. But I am not sure should I embrace it or not. I shall decide situationally.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

maybe you are meant to be an advicer! 😊😊

Sometimes we made people feel comfortable even we as our self didn't see it but people around saw it from the deepest of their heart..

You are blessed! :))

I was an advicer before. But now I am a stay-at-home mom, people still do that.

Thank you so much for always stopping by here.

Ohw..i was right on what i think..😊😊

My pleasure friend

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's actually a little bit funny. You must be a nice person and it shows

Fascinating life you have on daily basis @iamjadeline! Hahaha

He he he, very funny idea, i'll use paper on my face when i dont like talk others.
Your smile so cute. and wonderful short through your share with us. Love your style.
Happy friday friend.

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.629 which ranks you at #5534 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 5531).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server