Dog Hair - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I wasn't like all the other kids.

Everyone was different, that's true, but nobody was quite as different as I was.


Source: Giphy.com

You see, I have a human body but a dog's head.

I didn't used to have a dog's head.

I was a completely normal boy, but when I was 7 years old I got into an accident involving electricity, a dump truck, and a time machine.

Apparently about 200 years in the future switching your human head for an animal head is quite popular.

It seems like I got transported way into the future and then I sat in a booth where my head was switched with a dog named Repoxulate.

Repoxulate had been searching for a long time for a human who would be willing to switch heads with him.

I didn't want to stay in the future though so I went back to my original time and started attending classes as though I had never been gone.

6th grade is hard when you've got a dog's head because you really want to get involved with the girls right around that age.

It's true they like to pet you and rub your ears but they don't really care to give you a kiss on the mouth very often when they think your name is Rex.

I'm thinking about trying to recreate the accident so that I can go back to the future and try to get my head back.

Don't get me wrong...... there's some pretty cool things involved with having a dog's head.

On the other hand though, nothing really beats the natural head that we come equipped with originally.

I guess what I'm really trying to say here is if you get the opportunity to switch your head out for a dog's head you should probably think twice before doing it.

That is all.

Sort:  

Some good stuff happening when you have dog's head on?like?

You can smell a little bit better at least.

Thank you for that good advice!! I had been thinking about it - but now, I am going to keep my own head :)

Interesting advice. What about a cat's head?

Cats heads are highly sought after.

Ha! Thanks for the laugh! I would definitely think twice! Although, it would be nice to always be able to count on getting biscuits from the bank and pet stores. 🤔

Everybody loves a biscuit once in a while.

You have quite an imagination to think up something as clever as this. I love it! :)

Thank you Kenny. I've been posting more stuff like this lately.

That made me laugh and perfect gif for the story

Thank you.

Ill be coming back to upvote tommorow when i regain some power cheers

Ceriya yang bagus tentang anjing yang lucu

post is amazing, I am touched to read it, the spirit continues my friend.

Good writing @jeezzle
This post is very interesting.

See my blog sometimes you are interested!

Wow it look so amazing

articles that are interesting to read, thanks for sharing..

Hahaha thats intersting.

Today your prompts are being delivered by a young, spindly legged Gerenuk who has recently moved to the town of Freewrite. (We handed him the bag, told him it was tradition that each new resident upheld, then went to luau!)

Freewrite Day 129 - Fingernail