Potatoes - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I love potatoes.

Most people don't realize that potatoes give you pretty much all the nutrients you need.

In fact, people seem to think the only good potato is a sweet potato because of its beta carotene and other great nutritional value.

However, all potatoes are good for you.


Source: Pixabay.com

When my parents first got together they have many stories about being poor and eating nothing but potatoes for weeks at a time.

That might sound absolutely terrible but the truth is it's difficult to actually get tired of potatoes because there's so many different things that you can do with them.

Another myth about potatoes is that they will make you fat.

It's true that potatoes have carbs in them but they're actually quite low calorie.

If you're looking at a menu that lists an 800 calorie potato it's because it's full of butter and a variety of additional items that add to the caloric value.

Even a very large potato is no more than 200 calories.

You could eat potatoes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and still want to eat more potatoes.

At least, that is my experience with them.

I actually lost quite a bit of weight once by eating mostly potatoes.

I never added any butter, sour cream, or cheese to them because that's how you gain weight but by eating only baked potatoes I was able to get back to my target weight without spending too much time.

Potatoes truly are a miracle food.

If you're one of those people that give potatoes a hard time then maybe you should give them a second chance.

Potatoes are fantastic.

Sort:  

I also love potato, one of my favorite, right potato have a lot of nutrition

Potato's good for Heart health.Also, it included a lot of vitamins.It can give you the power of working.Very excellent post.

We were taught that too much potatoe isnt good for you. That is even harmfull

I really like eating potatoes, potatoes many benefits.

Potatoes are love to us , you couldn't find a dish without potatoes ! Yes potatoes are rich sources of carbs but that is under the threshold level . Good freewrite :)

Having lived in Idaho for many years, I have been exposed to a lot of potatoes. However, I include sour cream, butter, cheese and bacon every chance I get. I must admit that reaching my target weight has always required an increase.

I love potatoes too, especially Irish and sweet potatoes. I eat them mainly as breakfast. I had no idea one could be so in love with potatoes, and i didn't know it has such nutritional value. I'll give it more chances...lol...

MY MUM NEEDS TO SEE THIS!!

I love potatoes too @jeezzle, potato is one type of tubers that contain carbohydrates, for diabetics potato is a food substitute for rice. but in terms of processing potatoes, boiled potatoes are better for health than french fries, because boiled potatoes are more protein rich, especially potassium minerals, phosphorus and vitamin B complex, boiled potatoes lower in calories and fat but lots of fiber that helps us feel fuller. while the fried potatoes plus butter and cream then will increase the caloric content significantly. potatoes can also be processed into a variety of other foods, such as potato porridge, potato salad and others. a great post @jeezzle about the benefits of this potato. good luck for you