Sizzling - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

There existed a period of time in my life when I barbecued almost every single day.

The truth is that I absolutely love barbecuing.

Not only is it fun and easy, but it's also good for you.

Barbecuing is about as natural as you can get.


Source: Pixabay.com

You can barbecue just about any kind of meat.

Meats aren't the only thing you can cook though. You can also barbecue all kinds of different vegetables.

Most people know that you can put corn on the barbecue. It's best to put it right in the husk.

You can also put potatoes on the barbecue but that take a bit longer. Sometimes it's good to wrap them up in foil.

If you like spicy things like I do then you also know that you can put a variety of different peppers on the barbecue. You have to watch them because they will burn pretty quickly if you're not careful.

Tomatoes are another great thing to BBQ but once again you have to watch them so the edges don't completely burn.

I'm not sure if most people know this but you can put tortillas on the barbecue and they will cook up fantastically.

Using this method you can make steak or chicken tacos really easily........ especially if you've already put some peppers, tomatoes, onions, and a variety of other things on the grill too.

You can use the entire inside of a taco and barbecue all of it.

There are things you can barbecue that you probably wouldn't even imagine though.

I've already mentioned peppers, tomatoes, onions, potatoes, and corn.

I bet you didn't know that carrots are awesome when you barbecue them.

They take awhile but the outside will get crisp and brown while the inside will become nice and soft.

They actually caramelize which is really cool.

Did you know that you can BBQ frozen pizza also?

Now this almost seems to go against the very nature and idea of barbecuing because barbecuing is supposed to be about healthy ingredients....

However, I was eating a pizza the other day and I noticed the front said great for grilling.

I've never actually tried it but I would throw a pizza on the grill if I had a barbecue going one day and I decided why the heck not.

What's more relaxing and then sitting out by the grill with a beer and barbecuing with all of your friends?

I used to BBQ almost every single day.

I will always love barbecuing.

Sort:  

nice writting bro nice story 😊 .

I love BBQ meat and creative story.

Sangatt enak kawan bbq, tutorial anda sangat bermanfaat, boleh di cobaa

Cheers man ! I too love barbecuing .. Every mood swing makes me and my friends to have BBQ.

Happy -Let's have BBQ
sad - Let's have BBQ
Boring -BBQ

Barbeque grill is very cool done in the garden, garden or backyard of the house. this activity is very suitable to be done every one week at the weekend. Enjoying barbeque with your friends while accompanied by a melodious guitar playing. The benefit is to merefreshing our brain when tired after work. Accompanied with great night scenery and served by this nutritious grilled meat. In addition to adding the freshness of our brain mood, tired will be lost and our power will be optimal again in the morning. a post that made me inspired to barbecue barbeque weekend later. thanks @jeezzle.

Great writing and all post ! Good job! I'm really appreciate that!

Aw, man! I do love BBQ as well, but I don't do it so much frequently. In this never ending winter here in Italy, I'm appreciating some indoor fireplace cooking, like sausages, hamburgers, roast-beef, polenta, and even some pan melted lard to put in a chicory and beans salad: a delicacy!

Unfortunately, the next prompt isn't so inspiring food freewrites:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-151-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-medium
Or maybe, is it? I'm thinking of a medium-rare steak...

I WANT TO INFORM EVERYONE

WE SAVED MY BROTHER'S ACCOUNT BACK , THANKS TO STEEMIT SUPPORT...

WE HAVE JUST TAKEN SUPPORT EMAIL TO HAVE NEW PASSWORD. THANKS TO GOD MY HIS ACCOUNT SAFE AGAIN !

EVERYONE CAN CONTINUE TO FOLLOW MY BROTHER'S ACCOUNT @PRKZNM FROM NOW ON !!!

THANK YOU.