5-minute freewrite today's prompt: APPLE

in #freewrite5 years ago

"You're the apple of my eye"

Happy to say I've NEVER used this little ditty to express my heart pangs for another. I love love, I only like apples...
So, where the heck did it come from? Since I only have 5-minutes, I'll leave that for someone else to answer, maybe in comments...;-)

I'm also glad to state I don't own an Apple watch. I like my watches old school, analog-y, non-digital. My Bulova is a beauty, tyvm.
And I don't want social media attached to my wrist. If I need to know my heart rate, or the # of steps I take in a day (wait, I don't need to know that).

I am blogging via Apple Macbook, which I AM quite attached to. Once you go Mac, ya never go back. I mean, PC-life is sooo backward and un-intuitive, just fracking wrong-headed. My opinion only, of course...:-)

"An apple a day keeps the doctor away."
"Oh yeah? Says you!"
Just because I eat a banana a day, does that mean I get sick periodically?

Apples have never been my go to fruit, whether due to the annoying / thick outer skin, or the beeline ingestion of pesticides (more than just a bad rap!) For a period of time, I went royal gala (organic) because they're sweet & thin-skinned. But 'twas only a periodic engagement.

My 5-minutes are up!

IMG_0782.JPG

Thanks to @byn who led me to @mariannewest and this freewrite
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-443-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-apple

Peace and smiles

Sort:  

Nice train of though on this one. I'm with you on apples...they aren't my go-to, that's for sure. I'm more a fan of blackberries. I'll eat the entire container on my way back from the grocery store.