East coast freewrite!

What’s up, Hive?! It’s been quite a chaotic few weeks. My routine has been badly disrupted. Some family and personal stuff, but also, a journey to the east coast and back. I thought I could catch everyone up with a @anomadsoul style freewrite. I haven’t done one of these in a while. Every year, I’m faced with having to dream up unique, thoughtful gifts for @vermillionfox, one after another. Christmas, New Years, her birthday, our anniversary and Valentine’s Day, all back to back. With money being tight right now, I talked to her about one gift to cover all of them, even it was ambitious and rather expensive.

She’s been obsessed with a performer in the Broadway show, Moulin Rouge. This guy was headlining for months, and we looked in to tickets and a trip, then suddenly, he retired [kinda]. @vermillionfox was devastated, but life went on. A few months later, he announced he’d be back for six weeks worth of shows at Moulin Rouge […obviously, a contract negation tactic; effective one, at that]. I bought us two front row tickets while I could and we began making plans for the journey. @guthrie hasn’t visited @bonni and his grandpa in while either.

I mentioned money is tight and that’s true of most of us in the bear market. Flights for three of us to the east coast was a small fortune so I decided we’d drive the Model Y the 1,000 mile trip to New York City. Normally a 17 hour trip but with charging, closer to 22 hours. Still, though, from Minneapolis to Manhattan, it was $89 in supercharger fees! We arrived, checked in and the following night, attended Moulin Rouge. @vermillionfox was thoroughly moved by the performance which made me happy. It was a bucket list experience for her, so worth it all.

The next night, we attended Duane Park, invited to a burlesque performance by my friend Sweet Pea. It was a great way to end the time in the city. Immediately after, we found a legitimate pizza place, which I was even willing to break vegan for a slice. No regrets. The food in Minnesota is abysmal with the exception of one or two favorites. We drove back to Scranton for a few more days, then got back on the road for a 22 hour straight drive to Minneapolis. Mission accomplished. Thanks for reading. I missed blogging. I’ll be back tomorrow!

Sort:  

Always awesome to read your freewrites man! And it's an honor to have inspired these haha

Yeah, man! Nothing compared to your epic journals, but I always keep you in mind when writing these while traveling.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

It is very important to give desired gifts, it is a value. Keep it up @kommienezuspadt 💪🏻 You guys had a great experience. Dreams must come true:)

That's true, @bugavi! We've been together for 8 years. You have to keep putting in effort for long lasting relationships. Thanks for the comment!

Yea, the intrigue disappears so quickly, and joint work is the only thing that keeps relationship live:)

Sounds like you had an amazing trip! Send my love to @vermillionfox 🤗

I definitely will, @eveuncovered. It was a great trip. I can't believe how much we packed in to a week.

Now that is an epic Christmas-New Year-birthday-anniversary-Valentine present.

Thanks, @ryivhnn! It was great, but I'm glad to be back home!

This looks like a fun trip, glad you could make it to 'my coast' haha, tho I'm a bit further into the coast lol. She's a lucky gal to have such thoughtful gifts presented to her.