Do you still believe in YOU?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Let's talk
How are you today?
Are you tired? Scared? Not sure of what tomorrow holds?
images (52).jpeg

Come take a walk with me and see life from my eye lens.

Started from the bottom, like a snowman.
This is not a poem, neither is it a song.
Just one of a many thousand rants in my head.
I listen to people talk about the hard times and the bloody streets.

I know you think you have pushed hard enough.
But if at first you don't succeed in your endeavor.
Put your anger to more use, never blame the state of your finance
Being broke is a poor excuse
That should only give you more fuel
To push harder and smarter too
Make shit happens with your brain and brawl.
Show the world who you are.
Show them why you are you.

People call me Rango,
Yea, this Rango.
rango-5.jpg

Cause I'm the light at the end of the tunnel
So people will be looking at while going through it.
I grew up with shit all around me
Except for the love of my family
And that was enough to make me break balls.
So I developed a short fuse
And could blow up inside me when I don't like the shit around me.

I hate the path
But there's only one route to cross this bridge
When the tunnel vision is unclear
Shit becomes too much to bear
I never lose that vision, nor my mind.
All my dues paid
Still, the street taking it's toll.

But it doesn't matter, my beast mode is on.
It's never too late to start a new beginning.
That goes for you too
Life's gonna take a swing at you every time.
And trust me, you might not have any saviour fighting you cause
Whadda fuck you gonna do?
You have two choice.

  • Use the cards you are dealt as an excuse to not do shit with them
    *Oh use the tools you are given
    And trust in your own arms more than in anyone else.

The road is clear, the path is set.
Grab us your shoes
For we gat a long walk to do.

Thanks Eminem for never allowing that fire to die.

Sort:  

I have always believed in myself, being poor is an excuse reason a meaning was given to it "Passing Over Opportunity Repeatedly".

Despite that, I still try to pinpoint that all humans don't think alike and some lack the ability to look further, hence cannot plan.

I count myself as one of the lucky ones who got to find out about Steem at the 11th hour but before then, the cock crow in the morning scares me cos I don't know what the day brings. But it takes more to keep up with situations.

I have come a long way and cannot stop but keep pushing until that tomorrow is certain.

Powerful point @yungchief

Posted using Partiko Android

Very inspiring sir, believing in ourselves can make the difference between achieving what we set out to do and not being able to achieve those goals.

As you say, we cannot blame the factors that prevent us from improving, we must put all our effort and dedication into it.

It's in your hands, therefore aspire higher.

This is a great sign of positivity and encourage you're throwing to us, your audience and appreciate this.

This is not a poem, neither is it a song.

Well, it's easy to deduce them (poem and lyrics)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great insights and inspiration
It could be sang and be made a poem to help lift worries away from lots of people

I wish I have the voice, if you can make it into rhythm or rhyme, we'll all be happy ever after.

The walk is long, it scary, it hard...
Times again i just want to stop walking, stop moving...
But we gatta get up and move...

Thanks. It motivating

At some point you will lose everything that the only thing left is your will to hold on.

This is motivating, nice one fam

Excellent photoshoot....my friend..lordjames

everyday comes with its own challenges and happiness.thanks for helping us to understand the need to believe in oneself. happy day @lordjames

This is amazing... It's so lovely boss...
Am inspired.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thanks a lot, this is very informative. There are humans in this platform pretending to provide information and click on-baiting customers. But this put up honestly packs a punch with all this information. well played sir.

You just gave me what I need right now, a motivation
Thank you