Freewrite #2

in #freewrite4 years ago

Hello Steemit,

After the success of my last post, I feel compelled to do another freewrite. I've just finished a post for my Blockchain BAE project about LAOs and DAOs (check out my resteemed post below) in which I explored to opportunities for government cooperation in the evolution of DAOs. Now I'm sitting on my bed debating what I'm going to do tomorrow and talking with my fiance about job opportunities.

I attended my local crypto meetup last night and learned DeFi. That's a pretty interesting world. I'm thinking about trying out PoolTogethers' lottery just for fun, maybe I'll win something. I'd like to continue to learn about DeFi and work in this space. I'm on the way to becoming financially independent, and knowing whats up with crypto and options I have in the DeFi space seems like a really good idea.

In other news, I was awarded NRG by the Energi Earndrop last month (thanks for the heads up about that Earndrop Steemit!), and I'm thinking about doing some staking here pretty soon. Running a masternode seems like a pretty cool idea, and it might be fun to do some traveling while earning passive income from masternoding. We will have to see where that adventure takes me.

In the meantime, I'm building out this Blockchain BAE project on Steemit and Twitter. I'm pretty curious to follow crypto and blockchain related news, so if any of you have anything interesting to share please drop a link in the comments. I'm looking particularly for new developments and interesting things happening in the crypto space. I'll repost them on and tag you in the Blockchain BAE feed if its related to cool crypto developments! Other than that, I'll continue to do my research and post things as I find them relevant in interesting. And I guess I'll try posting this into one of the hive- tags and see what that does. I'm still not clear about what hives are. Does anyone have any insight?

Thats all for now, until next time Steemit, I hope you all have a beautiful time doing what you're doing!

Mark

Sort:  

Congratulations @mark.ember! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @mark.ember, your post has been reviewed by the TravelFeed content team, but it does not qualify for an upvote since you did not post through TravelFeed.io.

Feedback

Based on your post, we have the following feedback for you:

  • We noticed that you did not publish your post through TravelFeed.io or edited your post on other Steem frontends. For better-looking blogs, we recommend you use our EasyEditor. As a bonus, when you post through our platform, you receive double upvotes from us, you are eligible for the top pick of the day (resteem + featured on the TravelFeed.io front page) and you can earn extra rewards from being featured in our daily curation posts. You can simply login with your existing Steem account using Steemconnect or Steem Keychain. See you next time on TravelFeed.io!
  • Your post will be hard to find. With the location picker in the TravelFeed.io editor you can easily add a location to your post to improve its discoverability.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!