Feeling the Love - 5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

So I stumbled upon #freewrite and what a joyous idea it is. So here, unexpectedly, is my first 5 minute free write. Using today's prompt, which is feeling the love.

I'm new to this! Don't eat me for doing anything wrong :) Help me out!

--

How can I but start on love but by knowing that this is going to come out religious?

But is that not okay? What is love but embracing. The embracing of people as they are, and, I suppose, I am rather religious.

For what is God if not Love? Or, even, what is Love, if not God?

With the 5 minutes ticking I halt on the regularity of my regular life and think, and in accordance with this prompt to feel. Do I feel love?

Is it not simply the case, that whenever I paused to feel, I felt love? It is only in the thick of the action, in the unrelenting rush of life, of staying alive, of doing everything one is obligated to do, that one feels ebb within one's veins the ugly pulses. Of anger, annoyance, despair, bitterness. The black lie that life is evil and existence is suffering.

But in stopping to feel, and reflect, am I not alive? Am I not, in the thick of the terrible misdeeds, of the evil thoughts, the selfishness, the failure of ethic, that even from here look too numerous to count over the course of even the past year - am I not forgiven?

This living, this world of beauty, these small happinesses allowed me even when I stoop to pick them up. This glorious, shining, grace.

Am I not feeling love?

Sort:  

Welcome to the 5-Minute Freewrite @moofang! "Live Life Loving, Love Life Living," I like to say! Great first post - keep writing

A good mantra that is :) Thank you!

You did it! All you gotta do is write, and you did! There is no wrong in free-writing. All writing is right!

That's reassuring! Looking forward to doing more :)

Congratulations @moofang! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You did a fabulous job @moofang, so much so, I nominated your story to this week featured Freewrites.

You bring up valid points. It's nice to meet you!

Thank you for reading :)

My pleasure!

Oh yes He is the source of love and God is love.

Nobody is going to eat you here because nothing will be wrong. No wrong no right.

Welcome to the freewriters club. A great write up.! :)

Thank you! Glad I got it write and glad you liked my entry!

Congratulations @moofang! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @moofang! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to the freewrite community @moofang! Yes, you are definitely feeling the love. What a beautiful freewrite and I hope you keep writing with us. : )

Resident cat here, feeling the love as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-321-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-racket

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thanks for the warm words! I was able to do today's prompt too. This is really fun :)

Good for you! Yes, it is a lot of fun and addicting too. : )