Sort:  

I just couldn't! I know bugs will be the food source of the future, but there's no telling what these guys have been munching on. And now that they are reminding me more and more of cockroaches, the fear is coming back lol. I started putting out traps at night, and the fact that I'm catching what looks like 100 a night, I feel itchy all the time.

Earwigs like to cluster together and they like damp, shady places. If you have a woodpile near the house, move it. General tidy up of all things organic and shady should get them to go and cluster somewhere else

We've got our cannabis plants staged near the house before they go into flower. Which means they get covered with a blanket and a light goes on for them until midnight. That's where they all congregate. Just recently took apart the wooden ladder that was supporting the light to find a shit ton living in between the joints so I think that will help some. Unfortunately, this baby has a few months more of this light cycle so I put some oil in tin cans out last night to catch as many as I could. Its absolutely disgusting. Gotta find a better way to cover the light, I think. I've also sprinkled diatomaceous earth literally everywhere so it looks like a kilo of cocaine burst on my patio. I've got too many shelves holding pots to be able to really clear out the area underneath the roof though :(