You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anniversary, a Suffocation

in #freewrite5 years ago

Why thank you for stopping by. This might be the most personal post I have ever made. I'm used to almost no one reading my stuff! Good think this is steem and not FB or I would feel exposed.
I can't imagine losing someone close to me in the way you have. It must be especially difficult to find the "right" way to grieve.

Sort:  

Daddy has been gone for over 40 years (I was a boy when he passed). The pain is still with me. There is not, in my not so humble opinion, any right way to grieve. My brother-in-law his inner demons killed him. It was a different type of loss.

Loss is a fact of life, don't mean I need to like it. All I can do to help is virtually hold your hand and listen.

G-D bless you and give you comfort.

Thank you my friend. I wish the same for you.