You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anniversary, a Suffocation

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I understand. I have never believed that I have reacted in the way I should to someone's passing. Grief for me is a very personal thing. My way of dealing with losses over the years is to be thankful for the time I did have with the person.

Just a year ago my brother-in-law passed at his own hand. Though the circumstances of his death caused me great anger at him, I now feel pity and also loss.

I pray for you comfort as I can never share your sorrow or pain. I can only speak from my experience in losing someone close, for me it never gets easier.

I thank @traciyork for sharing your personal moment with us on the #PYPT Podcast and for you sharing it with the STEEM Community.

Sort:  

Why thank you for stopping by. This might be the most personal post I have ever made. I'm used to almost no one reading my stuff! Good think this is steem and not FB or I would feel exposed.
I can't imagine losing someone close to me in the way you have. It must be especially difficult to find the "right" way to grieve.

Daddy has been gone for over 40 years (I was a boy when he passed). The pain is still with me. There is not, in my not so humble opinion, any right way to grieve. My brother-in-law his inner demons killed him. It was a different type of loss.

Loss is a fact of life, don't mean I need to like it. All I can do to help is virtually hold your hand and listen.

G-D bless you and give you comfort.

Thank you my friend. I wish the same for you.

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT