5 MINUTES FREEWRITE #KIT

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

DQmbrtow6osCnBeKcbGwVZwNKdNt7hZTVuyGkBAPrPkgzsQ_1680x8400.jpgHello all, this is my freewrite post with regards to the Sunday freewrite by @mariannewest. So the prompt for today happens to be kit.
If you have no idea on what freewrite is or who freewriters are feel free to read this post.

The prompt for today just brings back memories of my first time stepping into the cadaver room of my university, all dressed and with my disection kit. I was so happy that i was going to see how the inside of a human body was and also learn new things about my own body.
I zipped open my small disecting kit, brought out my scapel and fixed a blade onto it. After this, i made an incision on the pectoralis major (chest muscle) then reflected the cut skin. At the sight of the interior, i just had this urge to puke but i had to hold it in. What i did was simply give the disecting kit and scapel to another student to continue the disection.
Well that was years back. I have now improved my tolerance and disecting skillz.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I can't even cut my kids' fingernails... so I can only imagine cutting a cadaver...actually no! I am not even going to imagine it haha

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here's your next prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-333-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-visit

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Lolz. Headed for the next prompt