A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words

in #freewrite2 years ago

image.png
https://pixabay.com/
What I see in this photo is a lost little soul. Most animals become helpless if they are tossed into the wild, not wanted or cared for anymore, or owner is incapable of caring for them.
It breaks my heart to see such things and makes me wish I could care for them all. I can't look at any of them without shedding a tear.....

Your heart melted,
we became one.
Tossing a ball,
you burn off my energy
under the sun.

Years fly by.
I watch you grow weaker every day.
By your side,
that is where I'm meant to stay.

You've gone to Heaven now,
and my home is no more.

Slowly my hunger takes its toll.
I lay by storefront,
with nigh even a bowl.
....
You're afraid to approach,
as you see my laying there.

I shake because I'm scared,
hungry, and all alone.

With a coaxing voice,
and a slow moving step,
you cautiously come nearer,
to the only place,
I learned to accept.

My head lays low,
my tail barely wags.
I watch you closely,
as you open the bags.

Thus begins a journey,
of your daily returns.

Slowly my tail wags a bit more.
Your comforting voice
and gentle touch,
brings back memories
of things that I missed.
Slowly I began to follow,
and you see the distance between,
is not too much.
You took me in,
and gave me hope.
Gave me the strength,
and let me heal.
Love for a new master,
is ok to feel.

Sort:  

I am going to try to choose my words very delicately, because you seem like a very special person, your poem towards them shows it to me. I was also very special and the rudeness of the world took it away from me, but I'm still here, because the essence does not change, so if at any time you feel hurt by so much pain in the world, remember that whatever the circumstances, one does not change, so whatever it is, keep it up -although try to "adapt"- but never stop being the way you are, because as Baudelaire said: “Don't underestimate anyone's sensitivity. The sensitivity of each one is their authentic genius.”
Without further ado, I leave you a kiss from Argentina and never give up, all the good beings on this planet need you and we need each other.
Affectionately,
Juan Manuel.

Voy a tratar de escoger muy delicadamente mis palabras, porque pareces una persona muy especial, tu poema hacia ellos me lo denota. Yo también fui muy especial y la rudeza del mundo me lo quitó, pero sigo aquí, porque la esencia no cambia, así que si en algún momento te sientes herida por tanto dolor en el mundo, recuerda que cualquiera sean las circunstancias uno no cambia, así que sea como sea sigue así -aunque trata de "adaptarte"- pero nunca dejes de ser como eres, porque como decía Baudelaire: “No despreciéis la sensibilidad de nadie. La sensibilidad de cada cual es su auténtico genio.”
Sin más te dejo un beso desde Argentina y no te rindas nunca, todos los seres buenos de este planeta te necesitan y nos necesitamos unos a otros.
Afectuosamente,
Juan Manuel.

Love for a new friend is ok to feel...
Touching and in a way heartbreaking.
Thanks for sharing. 👍

Thank you for the comments :) Indeed it is a bit of both. Soon as I saw the dog, I instantly went to that. I just had to think how to do it as a poem, which puts more feeling into it. It breaks my heart to watch them suffer. I wanted to help rescue and re-home animals, but my apt is a rental, so that wouldn't go over very well. In a sense, I can feel what these fur-babies are feeling.